We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful suburban rainforest retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Terrace at Dusk, Pipa Brazil
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Terrace at Dusk, Pipa Brazil
Living room looking towards the tree-lined terrace, Pipa, Brazil Kitchen in polished concrete and Ipe wood, Pipa Brazil
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Villa Terrace at Dusk, Pipa Brazil
Living room looking towards the tree-lined terrace, Pipa, Brazil
Kitchen in polished concrete and Ipe wood, Pipa Brazil
Master Bedroom,  Pipa Brazil
Bedroom 2,  Pipa Brazil
Master bathroom in polished concrete and vintage tiles
Stairs to villa at night, Pipa, Brazil
Large Pool, Pipa Brazil
Praia de Pipa image 1, Pipa Brazil
Praia do Madeiro, Pipa Brazil
Praia de Pipa image 2
Praia do Amor, Pipa Brazil
Beach Bar, Pipa Brazil
Praia das Minhas, Pipa Brazil
Beach Buggy in front of villa, Pipa Brazil
Pipa Hills Condominium Entrance, Pipa Brazil
Boat trip, Pipa Brazil
Sunset on the lagoon, Pipa, Brazil
Hummingbird sign on path to villa, Pipa, Brazil
Terrace at night, Pipa, Brazil
Aerial shot, Pipa Hills
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Praia da Pipa, State of Rio Grande do Norte

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
LMT66
Whitstable
1 review
“A wonderful suburban rainforest retreat”
Reviewed 17 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Pipa Hills is a safe and idyllic environment just a short walk from central pipa. Pipa boasts stunning beaches , a community feel , rustic nature and great bars and restaurants. While there are many places to stay in Pipa , this villa offered us a unique oppertunity to experience brazil with access to everything but without being based in the thick of the centre of town allowing us to enjoy the holiday as we had planned; relaxed , intimate , independent, undisturbed and enchanted by the natural beauty of brazil. everything we needed and more, thankyou.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Reviewed 7 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
maartenk1...
Hoorn, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not a good as expected”
Reviewed 13 March 2012 for a stay in February 2012
5
people found this review helpful

When we arrived everything in the house was dirty and sticky so we were forced to let the house clean for Rs40 (on our own expence). Also the pool was dangerous for little children because of broken foot-racks around the pool and also the WIfi did not work for the whole week. We are really no people with very high standards but this where the basics which were no good.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the surrounding area
Liked least: the fact that the house was dirty when we arrived and the wifi which was not working at all.
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2012
Thanks for the feedback Maarten and I am sorry that some aspects were not to your expectation and not to the level others have enjoyed.

The point that concerns me deeply is the claim that you were obliged to have the villa cleaned at your own expense! It is sometimes possible that the villa is cleaned a number of days in advance of guests stay and that this occasionally leads it not being as spotless as when it is done on the day of arrival. At no point should you feel the need or indeed incur any expense for cleaning the villa on arrival. I will be contacting you directly to ensure you are compensated the £15 you claim to have incurred - this is new information to me and I am disappointed you did not raise this directly with either myself or the villa rep and chose to use this medium to inform us.

As for the tiles, I will be contacting the condo manager immediately - repairs are occasionally required but again had you mentioned it at the time we perhaps could have taken action during your stay.

The wi-fi, its on a condo wide basis but it is a beach village in Brazil and not a western city centre and so outages can occasionally happen especially in periods of heavy rain.

Perhaps prior to reviewing your next stay wherever you go you will do the owner the courtesy of raising the issues directly with them or at least with the local villa rep - in this case a fellow Dutchman who speaks your native language.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Reviewed 9 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ReneNeder...
Alkmaar, The Netherlands
1 review
“The best positioned for the full Pipa experience”
Reviewed 19 July 2011 for a stay in July 2010

We have stayed in this villa for the summer (3 weeks) of 2010. It is very comfortable with all the neccessities. The Pipa Hills gardens are stunning and the house is best positioned of all. To enjoy the center of town it is a 10 min walk or a 2 min car drive, which gave us all the freedom to yes/ not now enjoy the buzz of the center. Especially because of the various beaches Pipa offers this was the holiday home to be in. Everything was well maintananced (the pools are stunning, the childeren loved it...) and with the personal service of the Villa representative (thanks for the assitance on all questions) everything is possible from arrival to departure (we got our private transfers). Hope to be back soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position of the Villa
Liked least: That it rained two days...
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing