We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SERHS Natal Grand Hotel
Ranked #3 of 92 Hotels in Natal
Certificate of Excellence
brazil
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent choice”
Reviewed 12 November 2011

We spent 11 days on this hotel and it was really good days. The hotel was clean, the staff very friendly, the services at bars and restaurants worked very well.
The most important was that the food was amazing, confirming some posts here on Tripadvisor.
To go to restaurants out of the hotel is necessary to take a taxi.
They also have a SPA, gym room and a covered and warm swimming pool with jacuzzi, and awimming pool area to kids.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mariaBrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,786
    1,746
    437
    105
    72
See reviews for
2,656
1,952
117
551
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Luis - Brazil
Level Contributor
63 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

It is one of the best resorts in the country. It can be a little simpler than the other aruban beach resorts I have visited, but it is still very nice. Food is great and the location is very convenient to the Natal`s main touristic sites. Also, the hotel is situated in front of a beautiful beach called Ponta Negra. The sea is within a few steps of the hotels swimming pools. Did not like the mattress in my room though. Also, beware of the prices of drinks and other items in the menu, since the prices are very expensive there. Had one of the best breakfasts in my life at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edu_cavalcanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

This hotel is a trap of the worst case. It charges as a 5 star property, but it is actually a 3 star hotel if so. The rooms are small and dark, and look very old. The linen was so bad that it had holes in it. Kids Club was dark, dirty and poorly equiped. The reception was not very nice, and gave us wrong directions to attractions. Funny enough, the staff in other areas of the hotel was very nice and service in general was good. But it is a trap, especially for families with children.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Roma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Serhs Natal Grand Hotel is definitely not a 5 star hotel. If you are looking for comfort and good service, don't go there. I went to Serhs with my mom, my son and my parents in law and spent 7 nights there. In the first day, my room was cleaned past 7pm. The same happened with my parents in law a couple of days later.
Breakfast is good, with a lot of variety. We did not choose the dinner plan because there a lot of good restaurants in Natal.
The pool area is really nice and we spent most of the time in there.
I don't think I would get back to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reegu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro
Level Contributor
149 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2011

If you would like to stay in a Hotel with a good service, don't to Serhs Natal Grand Hotel.
They have a very good structure in the Hotel, large room, a very beautiful summing pool, large restaurants, a wonderful view, but the service is really bad, from the lobby to the breakfast. They really don't care about their guests and give more importance in controlling who is having breakfast than if everything in the breakfast is ok. Considering their behavior, it seems that they have some problems with security!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Marcos_Barbosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Natal hotels
Ponta Negra
Aquaria Natal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ponta Negra
Esmeralda Praia Hotel
Manary Praia Hotel
#2 of 92 in Natal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
Ponta Negra
Rifoles Praia Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SERHS Natal Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SERHS Natal Grand Hotel

Property: SERHS Natal Grand Hotel
Address: Av. Senador Dinarte Medeiros Mariz, 6045 | Via Costeira, Natal, State of Rio Grande do Norte 59090-002, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Rio Grande do Norte > Natal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Natal
#1 Spa Hotel in Natal
#1 Romantic Hotel in Natal
#2 Luxury Hotel in Natal
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Natal
#4 Business Hotel in Natal
#5 Family Hotel in Natal
Price range (per night): $155 - $320
Hotel Class:5 star — SERHS Natal Grand Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find out the Innovative concept in hospitality. It is located between Ponta Negra and Areia Preta, on Via Costeira in Natal, from 38 km from the Aluízio Alves International airport. It stands out for its elegant and modern construction and above all for the quality of its services and facilities. It is a 5 stars category Hotel Complex in European standard: exclusive environment and design, classy, comfortable, and detailed elegancy. Quality in favour to our guests in Natal, the sun city, known as the one which has the most pure air of the American continent. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Priceline, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Otel, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your SERHS Natal Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Serhs Grand Natal
SERHS Natal Grand Hotel Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing