We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible experience!”
Review of Rio Secret Spots

Rio Secret Spots
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Rio de Janeiro is full of beautiful places that are unknown to foreigners or Brazilian tourists, and sometimes even of the inhabitants of the city. Our job is to make our customers to enjoy these wonderful places and hidden for most people. Easy trails with amazing views, a stunning natural pool, remote and beautiful beaches surrounded by nature only, walks through the favelas, among other things. We work with private tours or small groups and we will drive to all attractions, picking up and leaving customers wherever they are staying. We offer tours just to the beaches, just to the mountains, only to the forest and tours that combine all these places. We believe that our tours are the best way to experience the nature that makes Rio very special and unique: beaches, mountains, forest and a giant city between all. So, if you enjoy any of these three things or all of them, we will be happy to show you some of the most beautiful places you have ever seen! Are you interested? Check out our website for more information and let's explore together the secret spots of Rio!
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Renato was incredibly kind, informative, helpful and has great knowledge about the city. The tour is amazing and i completely recommend it. You’ll get to know the secret and not so touristy spots in Rio, beautiful and not crowded beaches and spots that you wouldn’t know if not with a local. He also took photos of each of us and as a group, and shared them with us in great quality. Also recommended other places, restaurants and bars per request. I recommend this tour 110%, thank you Renato!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Alejandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renato C, Proprietário at Rio Secret Spots, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Alejandra, thank you so much for this great review! Im really happy that you liked everything, this is the most important thing! It was a pleasure receiving you and your friends and made my day to read how nice you thought it was! You will be always welcome in Rio and on our tours!

Best regards,

Renato

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"pedra bonita"
in 10 reviews
"gopro camera"
in 4 reviews
"combo tour"
in 3 reviews
"takes great pictures"
in 2 reviews
"tour guide"
in 12 reviews
"gave us great recommendations"
in 2 reviews
"personal photographer"
in 2 reviews
"amazing photos"
in 4 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 5 reviews
"the main tourist attractions"
in 2 reviews
"cool guy"
in 2 reviews
"visited places"
in 2 reviews
"incredible experience"
in 3 reviews
"photos and videos"
in 2 reviews
"chinese view"
in 3 reviews
"awesome beach"
in 2 reviews
"take pictures"
in 6 reviews
Filter

8 - 12 of 303 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Renato took us to some amazing beach views! Always being friendly and laid back. He helped us taking photos of all kinds: GoPro, 360degrees and even with a drone!

We had a great first half of the day with Renato!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank boomerxe3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renato C, Proprietário at Rio Secret Spots, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Henrik! Thank you for this nice review! Im really happy that you enjoyed evertyhing, this is the most important thing!

Best regards,

Renato

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2018 via mobile

Amazing experience! Very chill vibe and not your regular tour experience. So chill that its just a small group of max 4 people. Definitely worth doing while you’re in Rio !

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Cheno A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renato C, Proprietário at Rio Secret Spots, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2018

Thank you for your words, Cheno. Im very happy that you enjoyed everything and recommended! You will be always welcome in Rio and on the tours!

Best regards,

Renato

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

This was a very nice experience for me, I enjoyed the different beaches we went to, the scenery was lovely. Spending time with Renato was great as well, he is very cool, relaxed and friendly. I definitely recommend booking one of his trips :)

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank AndreeaD339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renato C, Proprietário at Rio Secret Spots, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Thank you very much for the review, Andreea! Such a nice girl! Im really happy that you enjoyed everything!

Best best regards,

Renato

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile

It was great! Renato is a great tour guide It was fun i will do it again when im here! I will recommend everybody to do this tour its amazing and Renato is a amazing host keeps your entertaining the whole time! Obrigado Renato you’re the best!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Diego R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renato C, Proprietário at Rio Secret Spots, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2018

Thank you very much for your great words, Diego! Im glad you enjoyed everything, this is the most important! It was really nice meeting you and I hope you come again to any of our tours!

Best regards,

Renato

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rio Secret Spots also viewed

 

Been to Rio Secret Spots? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing