We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Promenade Palladium
Nearby Hotels
Arena Copacabana Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
USD 117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
PortoBay Rio Internacional Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
USD 181
USD 129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ipanema Inn(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
USD 129
USD 126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Copacabana Rio Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
USD 54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Regina(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
USD 69
USD 58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Arpoador(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
USD 130
USD 117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Merlin Copacabana Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
USD 65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 243
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
USD 394
USD 365
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveller rating
122
196
47
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
196
47
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleblon beachapartment hotelsafe areainternational standardsleblon shopping mallnice balconyquiet streetcomfortable roomlocation is fantasticwalking distancefew blockskitchenettebalconiesriobraziliansconcierge
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 378 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2012

I did not had a very good experience @ the Promenade. The frontdest was not that helpful, the cleaning wasn´t expectacular and the food did not have a good quality. Sorry but I guess that for the location they have, they could have had a better service!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

If you have to have a beach view in Leblon, look elsewhere (and be prepared to max out your card), but this smallish hotel is very close to it and right off the principal shopping street in the best beach community: Leblon. You get excellent value at this hotel; comfortable room, an incredible heavy marble tub (the wife went slightly bonkers!), wonderful buffet, and very friendly, efficient, and helpful staff.
And.... NO traffic noise at night.
We'll be back!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CariocaBonito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Promenade Palladium was one of the hotels pre-booked for the Rio+20 Conference. Upon reading the reviews of the place I decided to opt for this one, and was more than happy of the decision. I stayed there for a week.

The Boutique Apartment Hotel is ideally located 2 blocks away from the Leblon beach, is right behind the main shopping street, and has easy access to most places of touristic interest. The staff is super efficient, the room spacious, breakfast good and overall an excellent experience.

Would gladly recommend the place to everyone.

Room Tip: The suites on the top floor are spacious and sunny. I did not see the other rooms so cannot compare it to any others.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shabsids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

I stayed at the Promenade Palladium for 5 nights in June of 2012. The staff was exceptionally friendly and attentive to my requests. The room was comfortable and I had a great balcony where I could relax. Internet speed was fast and easy to use. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty. The location is great; a block from probably the best beach in Rio and a few steps from restaurants, bars and shops. The only complaint is that there was some street noise some nights, but that it is to be expected in a busy city and was easily drowned out by turning on the air conditioning. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Afrocup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

It is not just location (two blocks from Leblon beach, which is quiet and very familiar; one block from main Leblon Street and a few blocks from Leblon shopping mall), it is the whole package. First of all being in Leblon is possibly the best choice to stay in Rio. It is a beautiful neighborhood, safe, with a nice familiar beach, shopping and dinning options (food in Brazil is in any way great almost everywhere).
The hotel looks like a pretty new building, not huge, very clean. Best thing is possibly the breakfast, lots of choices, all incredible and can keep you away from lunch if you want to do other things till later. The salty options are exquisite, and they change every day; they have quiches, empanadas, even kind of fish little cakes, with ham and other choices, cheese. Fruits of all varieties, they even had figs on Saturday. Actimel, which I have not seen in any hotel, yoghurts, cereal, cakes, juices of different kinds (they are not artificially sweetened, so you might find them a little dull, but they are natural). All prime quality.
The staff are very friendly although they all seemed pretty new, they were learning at the time. None of them really knew Spanish and they struggled a little with English, but they tried really hard and always with a smile. They fixed for me a tour to Pao de Acucar and Corcovado which was great. They also have a swimming pool though I never used it being the beach so close.
As for the rooms, they are pretty comfortable; there is plenty of space, even though mine was just for me. There were two twin beds, firm mattress which I like; there is a safe, big closet, TV with lots and lots of channels, desk (only comment for the management: you should add more plugs since there was not even one available for the computer or any other device, but in the bathroom, where I do not want to set up the laptop, haha). Another comment: lights are great in the bathroom but there should be an additional one at the entrance which is pretty dark. Water pressure is great, plenty of room also where to leave your hygiene products. The nicest thing is the balcony (ask for a room with one). The street is so nice, with other building in front with locals just hanging around, that it is worth it rather than one at the back. Check the pictures. You might want to keep it closed when you leave though to avoid bugs getting in (take into account Rio has a tropical climate). The air conditioning is not noisy at all.
I really loved it and would recommend it to anyone. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Katris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews