We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A regular when in town”
Review of Org Bistro

Org Bistro
Ranked #32 of 13,750 Restaurants in Rio de Janeiro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 5 - USD 14
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Barra da Tijuca
Description: Organic and vegetarian restaurant located in the Barra da Tijuca, RJ since 2011. The .Org is much more than a restaurant: it's a philosophy of life! Here we seek to bring quality of life and show new paths. We go way beyond serving a dish. We make food thinking about health, communities, animals and planet. We work only with whole, local, seasonal, fresh, organic and unprocessed ingredients. We do not use industrialized products or chemical additives. Everything is handmade with love and care. We want that all the stakeholders feel happy to be here !! Tati Lund is the owner and Chef of .Org Bistro since 2011. Nutritionist and Vegetarian Chef formed by Natural Gourmet Institute for Health and Culinary Arts (NY). Enthusiastic about conscious eating, working with high quality local products, valuing healthy eating habits and supporting sustainable farming practices.
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

I first came here a few years back and it hasn't missed a beat.. They are masters at consistency.
Consistently healthy food. A small two level resto that gets crowded with the want, the want of health.. From earthy salads to soups and juices...
Make sure you drop by for a bowl of health, you won't be disappointed

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank an-unknown-road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ORGBISTRO, Gerente at Org Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2016

Hi,
We are very happy with your recomendation!!
Sincerely,
Org Bistro Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (504)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 504 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

This tiny restaurant located in the Jardim Oceanico neighborhood is a must go for vegans and also for non vegans.
The chef and owner, Tati Lund is very creative and the food is delicious. Even if you are not a fan of vegan cuisine.
The staff is very attentive and the place has a wonderful vibe.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank DanielaB31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

I always go to there to have lunch. Need to arrive early because always have line on the lunch time.
Really good food, specially who is vegan, a lot of options and everything really good. For deserve try the limon pie, one of the best.

Date of visit: December 2015
1  Thank CatarinaSofiete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ORGBISTRO, Gerente at Org Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2016

Hi Catarina,
We are very happy with your recommendation!
Thanks,
Org Bistro Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016

The owner is a young lady who speaks English. They have special every day. The juices are fantastic and the food is very creative. They don't charge service charge (tips). The service is very good. Don't forget to leave some tips to the servers. The restaurant opens from noon to 8:00 pm

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank xiongxiong43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ORGBISTRO, Gerente at Org Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2016

Hi,
We area very happy with your recommendation!!
Thank you,
Org Bistro Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Fantastic menu choices, great ingredients, delicious food, extremely friendly and kind staff & chef. Truly a gem of Rio. Absolutely worth coming to. We came 3x in 4 days... Couldn't stay away.

Even if you're not vegetarian, give it a shot -- it's truly wonderful food. 10/10, cannot recommend more highly.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Rishi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ORGBISTRO, Gerente at Org Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2016

Hi Rishi,
Thanks for your recommendation!
We area very happy!
Sincerely,
Org Bistro Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Org Bistro also viewed

 
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
 

Been to Org Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
USDUSD
Australia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.