We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
USD 142
View deal
Booking.com
USD 143
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
USD 103
View deal
Sol Ipanema HotelUSD 121
Hotels.comUSD 142
eDreamsUSD 143
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,443)
Filter reviews
1,443 results
Traveller rating
487
674
188
57
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
487
674
188
57
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool beach front small pool perfect stay rooms are comfortable restaurants and shops the location is perfect ipanema
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 1,443 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2017

My husband and I stayed at Sol Ipanema in February 2016. Our trip for my birthday was spent partly in Sao Paulo and partly in Rio. We found the staff to be friendly and helpful. The "room with a view" over Ipanema beach was clean, fully supplied with mini-bar, free Wi-Fi, and the dining room had a good selection of fresh foods, and great breakfast items. We found everything to be clean and comfortable. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there if we are in Rio again. We are from California so are used to great weather and good service.

Room tip: Room overlooking the beach is fabulous, quiet, airy.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSolipanema, Manager at Sol Ipanema Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Dear Brenda,

Thank you so much for your positive comments about the hotel.

We are very happy to receive such amazing compliments. We really want that our guests receive a wonderful experience.

We do hope to receive you again in a next opportunity to spend more days.

All the best,

Sol Ipanema Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

I stayed here twice during my stay in Rio and had a great time.
The location is amazing and is close to bars and resturants.
I stayed in the ocean view room and had an amazing view of Ipanema Beach. The room was very spacious and comfortable.
Staff are friendly and helpful.
Would stay again next time I visit Rio.

Room tip: Ocean view room
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank josiepxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSolipanema, Manager at Sol Ipanema Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2017

Dear Josie,

Thank you so much for your comments about the hotel.

We are very happy to receive such amazing compliments. We really want that our guests receive a wonderful experience.

We do hope to receive you again in a next opportunity to spend more days.

All the best,
Sol Ipanema Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017

We asked for a deluxe room and had a wonderful view of Ipanema beach. The staff spoke good english, the room was spacious and very comfortable. They were very understanding and allowed us an early check in and late check out. The rooftop pool is small but the hotel is so close to the ocean that the pool is really for cooling off. The view from the rooftop bar is also amazing. The restaurant is also very good and has a fixed price lunch menu.

Room tip: Ocean view - higher floor
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank VIrginia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSolipanema, Manager at Sol Ipanema Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2017

Dear Cob55,

Thank you for your feedback and taking time to post your comments about our room, the nice view of rooftop bar and the restaurant.

You opinion is very important for us.

We hope to welcome you again very soon,

Best regards,

Sol Ipanema Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Great beach front location close to bars, local restaurants and public transportation.
Very good breakfast. Nice seafood restaurant.
Clean and organized. Attentions staff.
Pool on the rooftop is a bit small but has a great ocean view.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Alexandre T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSolipanema, Manager at Sol Ipanema Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Dear Alexandre,

Thank you for your feedback and taking time to post your comments about our location, breakfast, the staff and clean and organized hotel.

You opinion is very important for us.

We hope to welcome you again very soon,

Best regards,

Sol Ipanema Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

I came with my husband for one night and no more.we took the deluxe double room and it was a shame.first the room was dirty, and the bed was disgusting.second, we were existing by the pool but the pool is ridiculous (so small -it could be a jacuzzi without bubbles) also the water wasn't clear at all (so we didn't enjoy the pool).so we decided to go to the beach but we never found the guy who was supposed to give you towels/chairs/umbrellas).
Also be careful, they charged us 15% fees services even if it's say it's included on the website you will need to pay them at the checkout.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank Angelique C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSolipanema, Gerente de relações com clientes at Sol Ipanema Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Dear Angelique,

I was extremely concerned to read about your disappointing stay with us and I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you may have had.

We believe that only with genuine feedback can help us to develop and improve our services. I'm sorry that we did not meet your expectations, our goal is to make our guests feel valued.

We can certify you that similar incident has never occurred and shall not happen ever again. Our procedures have been revised and new additional precautions have been implemented.

We trully understand your concern about fees but allow me to best assist you with this information: It is a common process for all hotels to apply taxes on room rate.
Here in Rio de Janeiro, most of hotels apply 10% service tax and 5% GVT. We understand that this can increase the room rate in the end but in order to avoid any misunderstood we have this information
detailed on reservation process as well confirmation voucher, which includes the total amount of your booking. We apologize any discomfort about this

We would like to reinforce that you are absolutely important for us and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Best regards,
Sol Ipanema Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews