We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 372
USD 337
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 404/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 72
USD 61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pousada Bambu Bamboo(Paraty)(Great Value!)
USD 36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 69
USD 60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 76
USD 64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 92
USD 88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
253
11
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
11
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthree roomssitting roomcakeschool feeslocal artbeautiful orchidsrio airportwood floorsjust like homefruitthe entire staffplace to stayreal highlightbeautiful houseboutique hotelsmall hotelmini bar
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

Absolutely lovely place. From the street, you can’t imagine and fabulous little oasis that is Casa do Simon. The house is traditional, pretty and unassuming, but inside the space feels seriously luxurious. The small pool is beautiful, surrounded by carefully maintained tropical plants, a perfect place to relax. Breakfast on the terrace is a cracking start to the day, with wonderful prepared tropical fruits and freshly baked bread and cakes. A real highlight was private boat trip to deserted beaches and turtle watching, avoiding the terrifying commercial party boats! All arranged through the wonderful Casa Colonial. I wouldn’t dream of staying anywhere else having discovered this gem!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank povcab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

This is already my second visit to Casa Colonial, and yet again it confounded my expectations. It is the perfect place for a long weekend getaway from São Paulo. The historic house in the centre of Paraty is decorated with impeccable good taste, the rooms are well equipped and have incredibly comfortable beds. The place feels less like a hotel and more like the beautiful home of a friend, we felt completely at ease there.

A special mention must go to Dani and Cleber, and the other staff who are always on hand with just the right level of attention and helpfulness- we were never hassled, but never left waiting or wanting for anything. The breakfast is excellent, and sourced from local producers, served in the beautiful tropical garden, and was served for as long as we wanted.

I am looking forward to my next opportunity to visit!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank justin981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

The Casa Colonial was recommended by our friend Ceri Pritchard as a charming and sophisticated place to stay. The deceptive doorway was access to a hidden oasis. The room was very comfortable, the Manage (Joao), had great personnel skills and all his staff showed great hospitality. The wifi had good speed, the open rooms to have coffee/tea and cake were very relaxing. The breakfasts were great. We had a great stay here.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

This was our second stay at Casa do Simon (part of Casa Colonial, but a separate building) and every bit as good as our first visit 3 years ago. The building is beautifully restored (fabulous wood floors!) and tastefully furnished, with local art in every room and coffee table books to browse in the elegant sitting room. Dani, Cleber and the team provided excellent service throughout with great attention to detail. Breakfast (fresh fruit and juices, eggs, breads, home baked cake, coffee) is served in the inner courtyard with its little pool surrounded by tropical flowers and greenery, after which it is tempting just to move onto a sun lounger/ take a dip in the pool. But highlight of the visit was a boat trip round the bay with Cleber in his speedboat - finding secluded beaches, snorkelling, watching turtles, benefiting from his local knowledge, and generally managing to avoid the noisy party boats!

Room Tip: Julio Paraty suite - looks over inner courtyard, bright art, extensive cupboard/hanging space, ensuite with shower and bath. Perfect!
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Judynluke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

Casa Colonial was a perfect setting for our stay in Paraty. The house is beautiful, comfortable, spotless and well located in the heart of the historical part of the city. A delicious breakfast is beautifully served daily in the garden and a freshly backed cake awaits for you in the living room by the end of the day. Daniela manages the place very well, and has a wonderful staff always willing to attend to any guest needs. Kudos to Joao for his genuine interest in makes us happy, going above and beyond to attend to our needs and desires with a big smile in his face, We can't wait to be back as we felt at home right upon our arrival.

Room Tip: Last room on the left
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LibrianaUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews