We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
74
16
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
16
2
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at Mystica and we had a similar experience as our first trip, it was fantastic! We really love the place and the surrounding environment. Marcelo and his wife are such amazing people and they always make you feel welcome. We are already planning another visit, we really love this place that much!

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TimDJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Stayed 3 days as husband & wife. Amazing experience overall as Marcelo (owner) is so kind, hospitable and helpful. He speaks some english and has plenty of recommendations for things to do and eat nearby. The location is somewhat away from the city center so it's suggested to rent a car (eg. 1 day car rental < 1 taxi ride; ask Marcelo for recommendations). Surroundings are in the middle of a forest with a river running in your backyard with nature all around and is not overwhelming nor many bugs/mosquitos. Inside was was clean and good space with fans (no a/c in our unit, but not needed either). We also had a comfy hammock for two just outside. Tasty breakfast was served each morning to our patio with home made baked goods. Infinity swimming pool was recently renovated and beautiful with the forest as a background. Only draw back was the beds were a bit stiff. There was no internet or email reception, but that is a good problem. I would return again and again and try to stay longer.

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cchen31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

The Pousada Mystica consists of 6 lovely designed cottages in a beautiful tropical garden. Located in the mountains behind the coast line, directly in the atlantic rain forest, but still only 5 km from the historic city center of Paraty, it is a very lovely place to relax and enjoy nature. Beside the garden with the cottages you have a small river, with crystalline water. The cottages are well distributed in the garden so that it gives the impression of being alone. Especially for couples that look for relaxation and romantic moments I can only recommend this place.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HenningPfahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

I stayed with my family (7 people) at Mystica Eco Chales & Pousada. The owner Marcelo and his wife, an Argentinian immigrant to Brazil, are wonderful, speaks English and are extremely nice. They take care of you like you are a part of their family.

The rooms are very well kept with a fabulous balcony with seating arrangements. You feel like you are sitting in a jungle. To my surprise, we didn't encounter a lot of bugs/mosquito problem. The couple themselves work hard to keep the property clean and in shape.

For breakfast, you can expect fresh fruits, juice, homemade bread, butter, cookies...the list goes on and yes, it is unlimited...!!

The couple lives in a house near your cottage so they are always there to service/assist you.

We had an extremely fabulous stay. I would recommend this place to anyone, in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hemant S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews