We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is a clean and good located Hostel”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hostel Recanto Azul
Ranked #103 of 268 Speciality Lodging in Paraty
Reviewed 27 January 2012

I was supposed to stay only a couple of nights but I ended up staying 4. It is a very clean hostel and Carmen takes care of his guests very well. Offer Free Wifi, Sky Tv, delicious breakfast (fresh made juice, milk, coffee, 2 sandwich with cheese and ham and sometimes a piece of cake). It was usually not a breakfast but a lunch. It has big locker and 3 rooms (with 6 beds- 1 ensuite and 2 not) and a nice kitchen (with free water -good in summer). It is also very good located (200 meters from Bus station -rodoviaria) and 400m from the historical center. It has also an hammock in a small balcony. Good to check the email with my own laptop in the hammock (although the hostel has 1 free PC desktop to use in the common area). When I was there, the hostel was almost empty.
So I don't consider it a party hostel but much better than the close-by party hostels where I was the 1st day. You can meet other people outside in the nice night-life of Paraty. However Paraty offers plenty of hostels but I considered it the best one for the service offered.

Room Tip: I was stay in room number 2 (6 beds) and after I discovered room n.2 is ensuite :( However the commo...
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fabio_italian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
There are newer reviews for Hostel Recanto Azul
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria Keyla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank danilima15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank 553bruna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paraty hotels
Hostel Samba Canuta
#50 of 268 in Paraty
16 reviews
Pousada Gabriela
#147 of 300 in Paraty
60 reviews
Pousada Mar & Vida
#37 of 300 in Paraty
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pousada Villas de Paraty
#10 of 300 in Paraty
348 reviews
City Center
Be Happy Paraty Hostel
Be Happy Paraty Hostel
#22 of 268 in Paraty
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Recanto Azul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Recanto Azul

Address: Rua Presidente Pedreira 35 | Centro, Paraty, State of Rio de Janeiro 23970-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Paraty > City Center
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 268 Speciality Lodging in Paraty
Price Range: $35 - $798 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostel Recanto Azul 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd and HostelWorld so you can book your Hostel Recanto Azul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostel Recanto Azul Paraty, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing