We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
119
89
13
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
89
13
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2015

We stayed here for just two nights but we wished it was longer. the rooms were so lovely, inkeeping with the vibe in paraty, very quaint and romantic. the guy who runs the place was so helpful could not do enough for you, as were the rest of the staff. the breakfast was nice, better than average from other hotels iv stayed in brazil and it was a short walk to the beach.. where you will find a handful of beach bars and restaurants and horses walking along the shore in the day time too.. so lovely and such a bargain too.. one of my favourite places I have stayed

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank linzi c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2015

This is a cute little place. It is quiet. We were the only guest here for the first two days. The staff are friendly, only one spoke English. We enjoyed the pool, rooms and breakfast. It is a 30-40 minute walk to historic town. Taxi is 30 real one way and biking is hard as there is a steep hill between the beach and town, plus the historic part of town is cobble stone. There are some must visit restaurants and beach bars along the water. Overal we had a great experience and enjoyed the quietness.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jenna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2014

The staff is very thoughtful. They were well trained and promptly assisted us whenever we needed. Anything you need, just ask the front desk. The breakfast is great, even though it starts being served at 8 am, which was kind of late for us. The wi-fi might not work very well inside the room, depending on which one you stay. But the beds are comfortable, bathrooms are nicely clean and the towels are changed daily. The pools are very nice too. There are some incredibly nice restaurants around the area (most of them run by foreigners from Latin America). The historic center is about 1 mile away from the hotel, and it's very safe to walk there.

Room Tip: - Pick a room located not too far in the back of the houses, so you can get better wi-fi. - Everyday after 6 pm, make sure you close all your windows, so no flies come inside.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank alexandrebodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This pousada really impressed me. We were a group of 8, stayed in 4 rooms. My room was excellent, super clean with a nice decoration and the bed sheets smelled really good. The breakfast was excellent too, buffet style with a good variety of fruit, bread, cakes. The pool is large and it was excellent to interact of some other guests too, and the kids seemed to enjoy a lot. I would definitely go back there. However, you do need a car to go around the city as it's not a walking distance to the historic centre.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank singpon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We stayed there only for one night but I intend to go back for a longer stay. Service is very friendly and the accommodation is charming. It's located a bit far from the historic center of Paraty, but if you traveling by car, it's OK. I recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robsonjordao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews