We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pousada Armacao dos Anjos(Ilha Grande)(Great Value!)
USD 39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Bambu Brasil Suites Ilha Grande(Ilha Grande)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
USD 31
Booking.com
View Deal
USD 72
USD 69
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aquario Hostel(Vila do Abraao)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Asalem(Ilha Grande)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cabanas Paraiso(Ilha Grande)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Praia da Crena Inn(Ilha Grande)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
234
5
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
234
5
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshoneymoon suiteprivate jettyroof terracebreakfast and dinnercourse dinnerwonderful hoststhree roomsevery eveningboat tripsmall bayfishing villagesouth africansculinary experiencebest places we have ever stayedalready planning a trip backluxurious touchesquiet cove
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 241 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Great hotel with a great view. We stayed 4 nights and we enjoyed it. Spacious and beautiful rooms. Great breakfast and a great dinner every evening. We will definitely come back one day in a near future.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank FedericoTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kariendevilliers, Owner at Vila Pedra Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

We really appreciate your feedback on your experience with us! It was a pleasure hosting you! Kind regards from K, R and the rest of the VPM team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Everything about this place is wonderful, but the food and the hosts make the experience truly amazing. We lounged, hiked, took a boat trip to other beaches on the island with other guests, took dozens of photos from the room and the roof, ate like kings. We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Abigail K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kariendevilliers, Owner at Vila Pedra Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Good morning Abby and Matthew. Thank you for sharing your experience at Vila Pedra Mar with other travelers. It was an absolute pleasure hosting you! We hope to see back here in the not too distant future? Kind regards from all of us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

We can highly recomend vila pedra mar. Fantastic view from the rooms, you can even watch the birds in the trees from your room.
VPM is beautyful decorated and Karen and Riann are helpful with organizing everthing.
We were so happy to choose VPM for our stay at ilha grande.
The dinner, which prepares riann, was a Highlight more in our stay, it was delicioso.
All the best from Austria to VPM
Lydia &Irina

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Lydia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kariendevilliers, Owner at Vila Pedra Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Good morning Lydia and Irina. It was lovely meeting you and we really appreciate your review on Vila Pedra Mar! We hope to see you back here in the not too distant future.... Regards from all of us at VPM!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

If you are going to Ilha Grande look no further and book Wila Pedra Mar. This is one of the most special places I have ever stayed. To start, the Vila is location in a small, authentic, quiet cove with a stunning view, easy access to the beach and trails. My room was beautiful, large, clean, and had everything you could need. The bed was comfortable, with a net at night, and air conditioning. It is a stunning location you will not regret. BUT the best part of the stay was Riann, Karien Daniel and their staff- the people are amazing. Riann makes the most delicious meals for breakfast and dinner (which by the way, it is SO nice to have those meals taken care of. You don't have to think about meals after a day of adventure or relaxation, its the best! Also, I am a vegetarian and Riann was very accommodating, I ate very well. Karien is so kind, always willing to help, make suggestions and chat. They are truly special people that are welcoming and helpful without being pushy at all. Staying at Vila Pedra Mar I felt I was staying with family, that had the most beautiful vila on the ocean. The island itself is rustic and wild. There are lots of bugs and pretty muddy hiking, but always worth it. The boat trip with Nilson was so fun. I am afraid of boats, and while it was pretty bumpy, I did fine and it was worth it to see the other beaches. Do this adventure! Lastly, I was traveling alone and Riann helped to book all my transfers (which I would recommend) and felt 100% safe and taken care of. I felt part of the family there. With Riann's help it was very easy to get to and from the island- you are dropped of on their personal jetty. This place is a one of a kind vacation- it is highly recommended! I cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meg043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kariendevilliers, Owner at Vila Pedra Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Dear M, it was such a pleasure having you here at VPM. It felt like you were part of the family since you arrived. Thank you so much for reviewing us! Regards from K, R, D and the rest of our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

This is the perfect place to stay to fully experience what Ilha Grande has to offer no matter how long your stay is or what the weather is like.

At first we were very hesitant to spend a couple of days on the island due to a vast majority of the properties being basic B&B type rooms or hostels, however we were more comfortable after finding the lovely Vila Pedra Mar. Despite being in a remote quaint fishing village, getting around was not a problem.

To get to the Vila and around the Island, the amazing hosts will kindly help organise a taxi boat from their jetty; from which you can also hire their own boat to take you on wonderful excursions around the Island with their mariner - the equally wonderful Nilson.

Snorkling at the Vila was great - one of the best spots on the Island (we went to 3 snorkling locations) and the local beach has several good restaurants.

The hosts Riann, Karien and their son Daniel make you feel right at home, are English speaking, and do their very best to give you recommendations that suit your individual needs and preferences.

The Vila itself is on the luxurious end of the spectrum of properties found on the island, is very well maintained, and has a stunning view from the main living area and the bedrooms. The bedrooms are spacious and clean.

The hosts prepare breakfast and dinner for all the guests - both of which are fantastic.

This is certainly somewhere where I would go again - the perfect island retreat.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Petra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kariendevilliers, Owner at Vila Pedra Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Thank you so much for reviewing us! It was an absolute pleasure hosting you. Look forward to seeing you back here in future. Kind regards from all of us at VPM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews