We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pousada Byblos(Armacao dos Buzios)
USD 134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Unicornio & SPA BY MN Hoteis(Armacao dos Buzios)
USD 102
USD 90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Le Relais La Borie(Armacao dos Buzios)
USD 361
USD 333
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Pedrera Small Hotel & Spa(Armacao dos Buzios)
USD 114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Insolito Boutique Hotel(Armacao dos Buzios)
USD 299
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PortoBay Buzios(Armacao dos Buzios)(Great Value!)
USD 136
USD 94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bahiamarela Boutique Hotel(Armacao dos Buzios)(Great Value!)
USD 101
USD 96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Vila D'este(Armacao dos Buzios)
USD 213
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pousada Sable D'or(Armacao dos Buzios)(Great Value!)
USD 47
USD 46
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cliffside Luxury Inn(Armacao dos Buzios)
USD 418
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveller rating
134
137
61
19
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
137
61
19
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 356 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

If you're looking for a friendly place to stay this is it. The staff is amazing, they were always ready to help and changed our room on the second day of our stay as it was a bit too light for our baby to sleep during the day.
I recommend room 5, spacious room with a lovely private area out the back. Housekeepers are very attentive to details and our room was cleaned every day and fresh towels were always available. It's not the quietest room as you can hear guests talking in the reception area but very nice room especially if you're traveling with children.
The place needs a few changes (better wifi/proper curtains to block sun light) but the staff made our stay 4 star. Thanks!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank FernandaGY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

I've booked in this place all most 10 months of advance. But when we arrived they accommodate us in the horrible rooms. Full of mosquitos, the toilette was broken, the shower was broken and all the staff didn't care about our stay.
The breakfast was terrible they use all the food from the day before or week before and I found some mosquitos in the cake and hair.
When we took with someone that I think is the manager he told us that in the next day after we arrive he will sort out to change the rooms... Because they put us right in front of the reception with a F... People all night shouting by the door and the staff us well!
Anyway he didn't do anything and every time we saw him he tried to avoid eyes contact.
He said if it was impossible to change the room he will give us a discount, but nothing happened at all.
I feel I lost my 6 days in Buzios in this F... Place.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank Maurilio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

El Parador is located very nicely in Buzios! While not being in walking distance on any beach you want to go swimming from it's in the middle of the center with very short walking distance to shops and restaurants.

The breakfast was average with long opening hours. They also have two chess tables and a pool table with low standard gear but enough for having a bit of fun.

The room itself was clean and nice although the walls were paper thin and you can hear with no effort the neighbours. Our room was across the road (as the pousada is divided into two parts close to each other with a road inbetween).

We had to change room because the airconditioning unit was making a loud noise, the second room was nice but the water pressure in the sink was very weak.

The wifi they claim to have, is there, but the coverage is the worst ever. You can be happy if you can get an angle to possibly get one or more emails but that's it! Even standing in the lobby the coverage was very bad and even when you get 2 bars it's extremely slow.

If you need wifi in your hotel, this place is not for you!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Max_swe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Just got back from my 4 day stay at El Parador. This hotel is very simple and only good if you plan on spending your nights partying downtown, getting drunk and passing out in your bed. I say that because, although the location is very good ( close to the center, no walking distance to the beaches), the rooms are super noisy (at least in the annex) and you hear everything that's happening outside and in other rooms. If you're not a heavy sleeper, don't stay there.

The cons:
-wifi is very bad: doesn't work in the rooms and not even next to the reception.
-the pool is very small and not really clean. The pool area is right next to the reception, not cool.

The pros:
-good breakfast
-friendly staff (changed our room upon generator noise complaint right away)

Other than that, they have a snooker table and some chess tables. I'd say the hotel is not very bad, but when I go back to Búzios, I'll look for another one to stay at.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank BrasseSwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

El Parador is to located, close to the Center, and the Beach Promenade is just arround the corner. We stayed in the building opposite main House. Rooms are big and clean, nice balkony, staff was very friendly, the pool looks bigger on the photos than it is in reality (app 10m long w only 6 m for swimming), breakfast is ok, w fresh fruits, cheese and ham. A perfect location for somebody who wants to be near all bars and shops ( 150m) but still outside the direct trouble. A small market w everything you forget or need is just 200m away. I would say value for money.

Room Tip: Assure to bring shampoo w you, which most people do anyway.;-)
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews