We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
24
54
33
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
54
33
8
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2012

DO NOT STAY HERE. We arrived after a long trip to this place that looked like a prison. It smelled terrible and the refridgerator was full of mold and made me want to vomit. We spent the next day cleaning with bleach the whole apartment. No one at the gate spoke english or spanish so we could not complain, also they forwarded 100% of the cost of our stay from my credit card in advance without my permission, so it left me in a difficult situation. Finally someone showed up four days later on monday who could speak english, but offered no apology or refund for the condition of the aprtment.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Stevenlyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2010

Hi - the location is right on the perimeter of the main town - so perfect (restuarants and shops close, noise far away).

Unfortunately, the staff had nothing to provide in the way of pamphlets or verbal suggestions on where to go/eat, what to see and do. We had done a lot of internet research, but I always try to go with local knowledge first - nada here. Not even a map (I used a map made from GOOGLE Maps).

The cleaning lady came at 5:30 PM (17:30) after having to drop our keys off that morning for her.

Buzios was pretty incredible, but happy we only stayed two nights and returned to Rio early - Can't beat Rio de Janeiro!

Recommendation - it really depends on what you are looking for - you get what you pay for - this was a cheaper place to stay for a reason.

Date of stay: November 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TorranceTroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews