We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveller rating
77
118
36
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
118
36
9
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 244 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2012

This was our first trip abroad and I can say this pousada was a very nice place to stay at.
The staff was always very nice to us and even though we speak spanish and they speak portuguese, we didn't have much trouble when speaking with each other, they made their best effort to communicate with us.
The place itself it's very quiet and beautiful, you don't hear much noise, because it's not that close to the centre, therefore you can relax and rest as much as you want, you can even relax in the little -but always clean -swimming pool they have.
The room we stayed at was very comfortable and clean, they cleaned everything daily, and the food was awesome, the breakfast was the best part of it, always full of cakes, juice and bread.
It was a very good experience.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank anita_veloso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

This pousada was lovely and had a really nice feel to it. The room was large - even with 3 single beds in it. The balcony was lovely. The pousada was clean and quiet. The pool was lovely and the location was great - quick walk to Ferradura beach and close to walk into the main street (10-15min walk). Wifi was intermittent. The sheets & towels were clean but a bit stained. Limited English speaking staff at reception and with our limited Portuguese it was a little difficult at times but was manageable. Great place.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaniH222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miratlantico-Buzios, Gerente at Pousada Miratlantico, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2013
Google Translation

Agradecemos a preferência, volte sempre...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2011

This is our first time staying at a Pousada.

The staff was very friendly even though we do not speak a word of Portuguese and they did not speak English. Fortunately the owner spoke English.

The Pousada is 10 minutes walk from the beautiful Ferradura beach in a very quiet part of Buzios - 15 minutes walk from the shops and restaurants in the centre. It is okay to walk to the centre in daylight.

The Pousada is very new, clean and basic with a small nice swimming pool. As it is newly build the surroundings needs more plants/flowers.

The breakfast was between 8 -10. We had to leave the Pousada at 8. The kitchen staff was so nice and prepared a breakfast table just for us with newly pressed orange juice. In general the breakfast was better than expected.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LTT2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: las habitaciones del 1 al 8 están frente a la zona de servicio
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews