We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming Getaway”
Pool & Underwater Wet Sauna Entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool & Underwater Wet Sauna Entrance
Pool view Pergola Shadow at Noon
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
212 reviews
Pool & Underwater Wet Sauna Entrance
Pool view
Pergola Shadow at Noon
Tennis Court
Whirlpool
Whirlpool at Night
lOfTs from the garden
Gardens from the lOfT
Gardens from the lOfT
lOfT through the shower
Pool view
Sauna
The Gardens & Small Fish Pond
Sauna Resting Area
lOfT nature
The Beach
lOfT Gardens from the Hammock
The Porch & Hammock
lOfT Porch and Hammock at night
Bathroom downstairs
Lavatory
Bedroom garden view
Bedroom Mirror
Bedroom Mirror TV
Bedroom Canopy
Suite Bathroom
Suite Bathroom Shower with Sky View
Suite Bathroom Sky View
Suite Bathroom
Suite Bathroom Details
Suite Bathroom
Suite bathroom Details
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Búzios Full Moon from the Porch
lOfT Porch at Night
Pool under Búzios Full Moon
Private Patio & lOUNGe Area
Private Patio & lOUNGe Area
Private Patio & lOUNGe Area
Pool & Underwater Wet Sauna Entrance at Night
Condo's Game Room
Parking Lot
Parking Lot
Charming
Bedroom
Candle Lantern & Arch
Living Room´s View
lOUNGe Details
Sandy Walls & Bed Lighting
Downstairs Lavatory Details
Can´t get any better ...
Graviola & The Pool !!!
lOfT´s Garden Orchid
Fancy a Shower?!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Armacao dos Buzios, State of Rio de Janeiro

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 212 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Brianna12...
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Charming Getaway”
Reviewed 29 February 2012 for a stay in February 2012
14
people found this review helpful

My friends and I came to the Loft as a relaxing getaway after attending Carnival in Rio. It was an easy 2 hour bus ride to Buzios, in which the bus is able to leave you off right in front of the complex. The loft is in a gated area that requires a key to enter and is very safe. Chris went above and beyond to make us feel at home. He met us to check us in and gave us a tour of the apartment and complex which included a pool, sauna and direct access to the beach (5 minute walk once leaving the complex). He gave us recommendations on places to go and eat.

The pictures of the loft are underwhelming compared to how clean, comfortable, and beautiful the loft really is. There is parking for if you rent a car or boogie. There are vans that for R$2 will take you to one of the 8-10 beaches within 15 minutes of the loft. The downtown area in only 15 minutes away. The loft is perfect for a romantic vacation or relaxing getaway. Chris was accommodating and easily accessible for any problems (our gate key battery died on us- hardly a problem) or questions we had during our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The apartment itself exceeded our needs and expectations. The customer service was personal and much appreciated.
Liked least: The area in which the loft is located is quiet. Supermarkets and some resturants close fairly early.
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Feb 2012
Dear Brianna & Friends,

Thank you so much for your review.

It was a pleasure to meet and have you all down here in Buzios enjoying the city and the lOfT.

I find myself very rewarded when a guest has a perfect vacation at the lOfT. Going through your review and remembering your faces when you checked out I truly believe you all had a blast.

Please feel free to visit the lOfT at anytime. You´re more than welcome!

My best to all of you.

Kind regards,

Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Reviewed 28 November 2011 for a stay in November 2011
38
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Nov 2011
Dear Kirsten & Andrew,

Thank you very much for your review.

I'm more than happy that you all enjoyed your stay at the lOfT. Sometimes travelling with 3 kids is not easy specially abroad but you guys perfectly managed it.

I wish all the best to all of you and hope you can come back soon for a new amazing Buzios adventure trip.

Sincerely,

Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lori P
Langton, ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“LOFT Buzios is Fantastic”
Reviewed 26 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011
43
people found this review helpful

We just spent 8 fantastic nights in “The Loft” Condo in Buzios!

We arrived from Rio late at night and Chris the owner was there to meet us and get us into the Loft quickly. When we walked in it was a beautiful condo (it looked even better than the pictures). It was clean and obviously very well maintained. Chris had taken time to supply us with some "goodies" - my favorite being the Coconut cake! We were given instructions for everything and Chris had a map there for us so he could explain the lay out of the town and beach areas!
The loft is located within EASY walking distance of a great beach - where you can take the provided beach chairs and umbrellas for a nice relaxing day. The local buses are VERY cheap in Buzios and very comfortable and easy to use. We used them every day taking them to other beaches and into town as well. We found it extremely easy to get around by bus and found the Buzios Centro to be a fun and eclectic combination of shops and great restaurants.

We went on a schooner beach tour and later, hit several of the popular beaches during our stay. We had been in Brazil for 4 weeks already so we were using Buzios as a place to relax and unwind - and it was PERFECT!

Chris went above and beyond providing good customer service. He was extremely helpful and friendly. He even provided a cellphone with the condo - we just bought the cards to update the time on it. Chris checked on us every day to ensure our stay was perfect and all our needs were being met. Host is his job description, but friend, advisor, tour guide, interpreter, food critic…..etc were what we got.

The Loft itself will comfortably sleep four people. The kitchen is well supplied with cooking and dining utensils. There are seating areas for dining both inside and outside on the patio. There is also an outdoor covered lounge area on the patio that is quite comfy and private. Toilet facilities (bathrooms with sink, shower and toilet) are on both levels and are very clean and modern. The bedroom in the upper loft was very cozy and romantic. Air conditioning and ceiling fans on both levels made it easy to get comfortable.

The long and short of it…..we would definitely stay again AND recommend The Loft to friends and family!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The condo itself is perfect - the host was even better
Liked least: Nothing we didn't enjoy it was exactly as advertised
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2011
Dear Lori & Ken,

Thank you so very much for your comments.

I like to say that the best part of having a self-catering property to let is the possibility of making new friends from all over the world each and every time.

I think it is just amazing how people from different countries and cultures can get along so well when they at least try to understand and respect the other.

Like in our case I believe we had a mutual empathy from the very “late at night” beginning as you said to the very end and then you guys left as truly friends not only as two more guests that are just leaving.

My new Canadian Friends I sincerely hope you had a well deserved (and planned) relaxing while at the lOfT and that we can meet again soon enough.

My best !!!

Sincerely,

Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
filippo01...
Bologna, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Cute loft with super-welcoming owner”
Reviewed 5 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011
23
people found this review helpful

We are a family of 4, 2 adults and 2 kid of 4 and 7. We stayed at Buzios' Loft for 12 days during August 2011.
We had orginally planned for less, but we decided to extend our stay: Buzios was so nice, the activities were so diverse, and our apartment was so confortable that we didn't want to leave.
Apartment is clean and convenient, the condominium is (on August) quiet a and in a nice location - close to Geribà, a perfect beach for surfing, sunbathing and wave-swimming, and few minutes drive from the town and other beautiful beaches.

Chris, the owner, is very helpful and nice. Filippo

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kindness of the owner
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2011
Ciao Filippo,

Thank you very much for your comments.

It is very rewarding to know that you and your family had a great time while in Búzios and at the lOfT. I hope that you can come back soon to a new season.

Arrivederci !!!

Sincerely,

Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Reviewed 24 March 2011 for a stay in March 2011
30
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Mar 2011
Dear Tatenda,

Thank you so much for your review. Comments like yours just keep me going and always striving to make the lOfT a better and comfortable place to anyone who truly seeks a calm and relaxing vacation escape.
I'm very happy that you all had a great time during your stay and hope you can be back again in a near future.

All my best.

Sincerely,

Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing