We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cachoeira Inn
Nearby Hotels
Aquabarra Boutique Hotel & Spa(Armacao dos Buzios)
USD 58
USD 56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pousada Byblos(Armacao dos Buzios)
USD 140
USD 109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Buzios Centro Hotel(Armacao dos Buzios)(Great Value!)
USD 76
USD 74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Chimere(Armacao dos Buzios)(Great Value!)
USD 59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pousada do Namorado(Armacao dos Buzios)(Great Value!)
USD 67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PortoBay Buzios(Armacao dos Buzios)
USD 103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Rio Buzios Beach Hotel(Armacao dos Buzios)
USD 104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vila D'este(Armacao dos Buzios)
USD 184
USD 172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 245
USD 240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cliffside Luxury Inn(Armacao dos Buzios)
USD 287
USD 257
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
237
6
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
237
6
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsour honeymoonperfect hostsminute taxi ridelittle thingsspent nightssusanwaterfallpoolsbrazilriobeaches
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

Matt and Susan treated us like family
The inn is Eden
Staff amazing
Wonderful place to get away from hustle of buzios
Felt at home right away and was very happy to come back and share the days adventures with Susan and Matt with caprinhas in hand!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Sally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2016

After a busy stay in RIO we hired a car service from Cachoeira Inn to pick us up and bring us to Buzios. Aprox. $150 USD but well worth it. It's a beautiful ride once you get outside of RIO! It is hard to explain the beauty of this Inn and the area. We were hesitant to book originally because the inn only has 4 rooms! This actually made it more intimate and quiet. We ended up meeting the nicest couple who we later rented a private boat with from in town. The Inn over looked Ferradura but was far enough away. We spent a full day exploring the Inn and all it's private little pools, gravity chairs and beach front. We saw sea turtles from our room! The bedroom was large with a king size bed that opened up to the pool area. Each day we had fresh flowers in the bathroom after breakfast. They helped us coordinate taking the bus back to the airport which was extremely easy with the help of the owner and our cab driver. I really hope we will get the opportunity to go back but there are so many other places to explore too! HIGHLY RECOMMEND this location!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2016

We spent 10 days and 9 nights at the Cachoeira Inn, and we had the most amazing stay ever. Not only was Matt an extraordinarily hospitable and attentive host (Susan happened to be away), but his staff--like family to him--were just as attentive and particularly delightful. We had everything we needed and when we needed it (and when we didn't even KNOW we needed it!). In other words, the service was spectacular, and matched the beautiful space. Breakfast every morning was delicious, too! The space is extremely gorgeous. The pools and jacuzzi were so relaxing, the waterfalls so fun to be around (and in!), and the location was perfect. Matt provides all the best advice for where to go on the peninsula, and provides drivers for you, too. We highly suggest the four-hour boat ride he will suggest when you arrive--ask him about it! The sun sets over the bay which the Inn overlooks, offering a perfect way to enjoy the pools with a caipirinha in hand, and the fire pit lightly flickering. Every major beach is anywhere from a mere 5- to a still short 15-minute drive away. We were there for our honeymoon, and it was an excellent location! We more than highly recommend it!!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Axel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2015

A magical place. We feel like a home.
It is a lot better than in the pictures, especially the gardens.
Much concern for owners meet all your needs.
The perfect vacation .
Highly recommended.
Ideal for honeymoon

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cristhiana495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2015

My wife and I stayed for 4 nights on our honeymoon and we couldn't have asked for more. The guest house was beautiful and Susan and Matt were superb hosts! On arrival they showed us around their spectacular home whilst we enjoyed one of Matt's fantastic Caipirinhas. Once we were settled Matt and Susan gave us great advice on places to visit and eat and offered to book everything for us. After a hectic few weeks travelling around South America organising our own itinerary this was such welcome gesture. All the restaurants we visited were great and the boat trip Susan organised was one of the highlights of our trip.

The accommodation is beautifully decorated and the waterfall pools are fantastic all offering great views of the beach. The breakfast was good, consisting of eggs to your liking, fresh fruit, cakes and pastries all enjoyed in the dinning room with a great sea view.

A sandy beach was just a 5 min walk away but if you are staying for a few nights I would highly recommend exploring the other beaches, all of which offer something different ( and are walkable from the Inn if you are a londoner or enjoy stretching your legs).

Matt and Susan you were such great company and we loved hanging out with you and learning all about your adventures and your life in brazil! Do let us know when you come visit London!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mark_Dx55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews