We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phenomenal - Amazing place - thank you for making it a honeymoon to remember”
Review of Cachoeira Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cachoeira Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 November 2014

It’s actually difficult where to start.....To set the scene we read a lot of reviews for beach places in Brazil and selected Buzios as part of our honeymoon the back of reviews of Cachoeria Inn! We stayed a week and it didn’t disappoint.

Matt and Susan run and own the guest house. Their hospitality is incredible, always ensuring we were having the best time possible and trying to cater for every need. We’d like to say a massive thank you to you both. As an example, Susan an Matt helped organised all of the following;

- Surfing lessons
- Mountain Biking
- Private Yoga
- Boat trip
- Restaurants
- Kayaking (two at the Inn and kayaking at sunset was one of the most enjoyable things

We were pretty active but there’s plenty of time to also relax around the Inn at the same time.

The Inn just as itself is simply awesome as well. If Matt and Susan decided to exit hospitality they could easily move into interior design!!! The waterfall features and small plunge pools are impressive on the website but in person they’re spectacular. No detail is untouched throughout.

We’d love to come back and if we went to Buzios we definitely wouldn’t stay anywhere else.

Thank you for making this such an incredible part of our honeymoon.

Josh and Jen

(first review I’ve ever wrote)

Room Tip: - we stayed in the iguazu suite which over looks the bay and you can see the sunset in the evening f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Josh F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

38 - 42 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2014

The rooms are great; confortable and brings a lots of amenities- keeps the standard of an american hotel room. The inn is amazing, special in every single detail (there are a lots of them). But the most special thing is the treatment given by Susan and Matt (owners), they're simply amazing! After being at Cachoeira Inn, i would not go to anywhere while staying in Búzios.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Igor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

kicking off our honey moon with a four night stay at the Cachoeira Inn was the best idea... ever. Matt and Susan treated us like family and were simply amazing hosts. We stayed in the Rhine Falls Suite, If you like a cozy room with a four poster bed this is the room for you. The bathroom was divine, so beautifully designed. The whole place was paradise, so well throughout and very private but also so welcoming and comfortable.
The views are just spectacular whilst eating a beautifully prepared breakfast every morning.
This is by far the best resort we have stayed in and i'm sure it will always be, we would highly recommend Cachoeira Inn for the Ultimate honey moon destination or romantic getaway.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Acacia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Beautiful place and wonderful hosts.The food was excellent. . Rooms are fabulous, drinks very well priced. Fantastic water falls in the hotel. We were in Brazil for the world cup. I would love go back and stay there!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The inn is beautiful and Matt and Susan are terrific. Hard to imagine a more unique and beautiful inn. The food was excellent, great caipirinhas served at the bar, and awesome restaurant recommendations from Matt and Susan. Overall top notch service. I hope to be back to Buzios one day and will not stay anywhere but here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brendan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Armacao dos Buzios hotels
Vila D'este
#6 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
766 reviews
Atlantico Buzios Hotel
#31 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
1,017 reviews
Pousada Pedra Da Laguna
#17 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pousada Santorini
#3 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
469 reviews
City Center
Armacao dos Buzios Pousada Design
Armacao dos Buzios Pousada Desig...
#39 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
396 reviews
Bahiamarela Boutique Hotel
#3 of 385 in Armacao dos Buzios
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cachoeira Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cachoeira Inn

Address: Rua E 1 # 18 | Praia da Ferradura, Armacao dos Buzios, State of Rio de Janeiro 28950-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Armacao dos Buzios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 385 B&Bs / Inns in Armacao dos Buzios
Price Range: $235 - $371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cachoeira Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cachoeira Inn is a Luxurious Tropical Asian Style Inn. We’re located in Ferradura Beach along the eastern shoreline. From our privileged location you’ll experience breathtaking sunsets, with the ocean and distant hillside setting your scene. You will be immersed in total luxury, while enjoying 9-waterfalls, 5-pools, 2-private sand beaches, sundecks, gardens, stream, sauna, bbq, swim-up bar and private ocean access. Our maximum capacity of 8-10 guests, allows us to deliver a truly personalized service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au so you can book your Cachoeira Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cachoeira Hotel Buzios
Cachoeira Inn Armacao Dos Buzios, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing