We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
237
6
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
237
6
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsour honeymoonperfect hostsminute taxi ridesusanwaterfallpoolsbrazilriobeaches
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2014

The rooms are great; confortable and brings a lots of amenities- keeps the standard of an american hotel room. The inn is amazing, special in every single detail (there are a lots of them). But the most special thing is the treatment given by Susan and Matt (owners), they're simply amazing! After being at Cachoeira Inn, i would not go to anywhere while staying in Búzios.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Igor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

kicking off our honey moon with a four night stay at the Cachoeira Inn was the best idea... ever. Matt and Susan treated us like family and were simply amazing hosts. We stayed in the Rhine Falls Suite, If you like a cozy room with a four poster bed this is the room for you. The bathroom was divine, so beautifully designed. The whole place was paradise, so well throughout and very private but also so welcoming and comfortable.
The views are just spectacular whilst eating a beautifully prepared breakfast every morning.
This is by far the best resort we have stayed in and i'm sure it will always be, we would highly recommend Cachoeira Inn for the Ultimate honey moon destination or romantic getaway.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Acacia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Beautiful place and wonderful hosts.The food was excellent. . Rooms are fabulous, drinks very well priced. Fantastic water falls in the hotel. We were in Brazil for the world cup. I would love go back and stay there!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The inn is beautiful and Matt and Susan are terrific. Hard to imagine a more unique and beautiful inn. The food was excellent, great caipirinhas served at the bar, and awesome restaurant recommendations from Matt and Susan. Overall top notch service. I hope to be back to Buzios one day and will not stay anywhere but here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brendan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This place is amazing! Absolutely gorgeous location- the inn itself is like a luxury Swiss Family Robinson tree house or something. Beautiful waterfalls, views, decor and incredible service. Matt and Susan are so welcoming and great resources for planning activities, suggesting restaurants and accommodating your every need as a traveler. Cannot say enough about their beautiful inn, impeccable service and staff and top-notch hospitality!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frances S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews
<