We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (519)
Filter reviews
519 results
Traveller rating
429
82
7
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
429
82
7
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stunning views walking distance location is great pousada brazil beaches
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 519 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2017

First of all, the staff is great! They are really focused in making guests comfortable and happy. The location is great as the pousada is in a quiet street near Joao Fernandez beach and just by getting out of the lobby you get a great view of the sea. Very good breakfast with plenty of options.

Room Tip: I think room 4 has a better view than room 3 (where we stayed), however I guess every room is great in this pousada.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucho_M_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

We are traveling around Brasil from Boston and came to Buzios to relax for four nights. From the moment we walked into Pousada Santorini, we felt extremely welcomed and cared for. The pousada itself is beautiful with incredible views and a cozy atmosphere, but it is the owners and staff that really making your stay here so special. Zezé prepared us breakfast daily with a big smile and Bia took care of us in the afternoon and evening, always attentive to our needs. Speaking of the food, the breakfast was incredible. The freshly baked cakes were some of the best I've ever tasted, and the selection of fresh fruits, meats, and cheeses left you satisfied and ready to take on the day. I would highly recommend staying here if you are traveling to Buzios. We look forward to returning. Thank you!!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Elisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2016

This was hands down the most wonderful hotel we stayed at on our trip to South America. Between the clean, spacious rooms, the lovely and extremely caring staff, the delicious breakfast provided, and the stunning views, our stay at Santorini was perfect. Thank you, thank you, to the kind staff for making our stay in Buzios so amazing!!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2016

The owners and staff are wonderful and extremely caring. They will do everything it takes to make the guests comfortable. The cakes in the after noon were some of the best I had in Brazil, breakfast is great, lots of choices. They will make eggs if you ask for them. The only one thing I would say is that the rooms are small for the price you pay. Besides that, its a great location. Do take mosquito repellent though.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank arctush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

First off, the staff is amazingly friendly and helpful, which goes a long way towards the 5 star trip advisor rating. We stayed in room 7 of 9 in total. Room has a balcony/porch with an amazing view towards the bay/marina. Being located on top of two steep hills, the general view is breathtaking. Room had a spacious bed and all basic furnishings (mini bar, desk, cable tv, air con, etc). Bathroom can use some renovating and perhaps newer utilities but the shower is spacious and comfortable. Breakfast is of average quality overall, coffee is horrible, but the freshly made eggs and tapioca and very good.
Location of the place makes it convenient to walk either to the centre or to some really nice nearby beaches - and they provide beach towels. We had some mosquito problems, room had some on arrival and some enter if you leave the balcony door open around sunset.
The only thing we didn't enjoy was the price - it cost us 450 BRL a night, which is about 200 BRL more than it should be, given all we've seen. Just remembered the wi-fi does not reach room 7, so either take your laptop to the breakfast area or relax and don't go online.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews