We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,574)
Filter reviews
1,574 results
Traveller rating
575
562
305
95
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
575
562
305
95
37
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,574 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2015

Good hotel. Enjoy animation and activities. No beach, so expect to spend at least a few hundreds of dollars for a boat trip -wich is Worth it - on the islands. Poor service at the restaurant. good place if you have children and not wanting to be juged by the other guests. Confortable rooms and nice pool -with a bar in it wich is cool. NOT a place for couples !

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
Thank Sebastien C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FatimaRo, Gerente geral at Promenade Angra dos Reis, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2015

We would like to thank you for the valuable time you have dedicated to point us the details of your experience at our resort. We are happy to know that you and your family enjoyed our accommodation and activities. The comments about the restaurant will be taken like an opportunity to improve our service and we thank for your kind contribution. We hope there will be another opportunity to welcome you and your family back in Meliá Angra Marina & Convention Resort. Kind regards – Fatima Rodrigues – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2015

I went there for a celebration site friends, in the All inclusive package. The All inclusive was really good. Nice food and a lot of different types Of drinking. In the end we received the sad noticie, that the All inclusive will end.
The activies in the hotel are really Nice, but they end early, at 11 Pm.
Try to make the stand up and rent a boat, it is not included but is really nice.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bventuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FatimaRo, Gerente geral at Promenade Angra dos Reis, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2015

First of all, we would like to thank you for the valuable time you have dedicated to point us the details of your experience at our resort. We take this opportunity to clarify the reasons that led us to change our food system: The aim is to offer the guests more flexibility in choosing a package that meets his/her travel program. Before we take this decision, the only option would be the All Inclusive Package. Now the client can choose to purchase a package with breakfast or breakfast and dinner or breakfast, lunch and dinner. So if he/she wants to spend the whole day inside the hotel, he can choose the option full board option. In case he/she chooses to spend some time in boat, visiting the islands in the region, he can choose the half board option. And finally, if he/she prefers to find out where to have lunch and dinner when he/she arrives at hotel, he/she can choose the only breakfast option. We believe that, this way, offering a more personalized service, we will succeed in offering high quality products. We hope there will be another opportunity to welcome you back in Meliá Angra. Kind regards,Fátima Rodrigues – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2015

Area and hotel beautiful... the service, excellent; the rooms are very clean... i stay here 6 nights, thinking that the hotel it going to be all inclusive almost in non alcoholic drinks, but not, was all inclusive during the meals, then after, nothing, if you don't drink something during the meal, you need to wait to the other dinner or to the next day, because they ask you if you want bed & breakfast, breakfast and dinner or 3 meals, with different costs obviously, all people think, "oh, bed and breakfast and i buy drinks outside hotel", but, outside hotel there is nothing to buy something to eat, drink or go shopping, you need to take a bus or taxi to go shopping, that was the thing that annoyed me more, all the rest was OK, thank god that i payed for three meals program... talking other things... if you like sports, had two or three tennis court, and they bring you rackets and balls to play, also the tennis court counts with luminaires to play at night.. the personal of the hotel, in the night and sometimes in the day bring entertainment to the kids in the kid's club or in the pool, the pool is great, had a pool bar, that is not included in the fee... the food it's all days the same so don´t take all the plates the first day and save other tastes for the rest of your stay. that's it, ENJOY it's the recipe to be happy!!

Room tip: the room on the side of the lobby!!
Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samuel p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FatimaRo, Gerente geral at Promenade Angra dos Reis, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2015

Dear Sir,

We were really surprised and a little bit confused reading your comments about the food system offered at our hotel. In order we can understand better your narrative, we would be very grateful if you could send us details about your booking, such as surname and name, arrival and departure dates to our email address qualidade.angra@meliahotels.com.br. We were not able to identify your reservation in our system only with de id name you used for TripAdvisor log in.

In advance, we would like to inform you that, our “all inclusive” system begins at 07am and ends at 11pm. During this period we offer not only food, but also alcoholic and non alcoholic specific drinks, in different areas of our hotel at specific times: From 07am to 10am, from noon to 3pm and from 7pm to 10:30pm, main meals with drinks are served at our Restaurant called Atlântico (breakfast, lunch and dinner).

From 10am to 06pm, at our Pool Bar, we serve special drinks, soft drinks, Brazilian beer, 8 years old whisky, Brazilian sparkling wine, mineral water, juice, caipirinha, caipiroska, season´s fruits and sorted snacks.

From 03pm to 11pm, at our Lobby Bar, we serve caipirinha, caipiroska, sorted Brazilian drinks, Brazilian beer, juices, soft drinks, mineral water, fruits cocktails with or without alcohol, Rum, Campari, Vodka, 8 years old whisly, Brazilian sparkling wine, Brazilian red and white wine, Gin, Martini, tea selection and coffee.

Besides that, at our Atlântico Bar, we serve, from 04pm to 06pm, an afternoon snack, composed by Petit four, sorted mini cakes, sorted mini sandwiches, season fruits, coffee, tea, Milk, chocolate mix and juice. Finally from 11pm to 01 am, at this same bar, we serve a night snack composed by 01 type of soup, sorted beads, season´s fruits, coffee, tea, Milk, chocolate mix and juice.

So, if a client purchases an “all inclusive” system package, he/she will enjoy all this service mentioned above. On the other hand, there is the possibility, that a client chooses a package including breakfast only.

That is why we are asking you to send more information about your booking, so we can identify wich package have you bought and be able to send you an appropriate explanation.

Last, but not least, we would like to inform that, the all inclusive system at our hotel, such as explained, will be offered only until February 28th. From Mar01st on, our daily rates will be sold including breakfast or breakfast and lunch or dinner or breakfast and lunch and dinner

We remain at your entire disposal, waiting for a soon reply.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

350$ for 1 night it is an insult. The food and service are really bad. The food for dinner is smelling, tastless etc. Sleeping normally in Melia Pincesa Madrid, which is a five star, but just below. This hotel is a 2 star hotel, but far to expensive. I advice everyone to pass by and ignore this hotel.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
4  Thank Johan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FatimaRo, Gerente geral at Promenade Angra dos Reis, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

First of all, we would like to thank you for the valuable time you have dedicated to point us the details of your experience at our resort. We are extremely disappointed in knowing that the period you have spent with us, was not positive and we truly regret the inconveniences reported. Allow us to inform you that all your comments were forwarded to the responsible departments in order they can take corrective and preventive measures. We hope there will be another opportunity to welcome you and then redeem this experience, guaranteeing beautiful moments to be remembered. Sincerely, Fatima Rodrigues - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

After reading some reviews i became afraid aboutthis hotel, but when i arrived there, everything changed. The place is really awesome! The staff at the reception and all over the hotel are really helpful and kind. The room is very large, with comfy beds and very good pillows. There is a fridge and you can get wather from the restaurant to put in it. My tv was an old model, but i saw that in the other rooms of my family, there was already the plasma model. The swimming pools are great and clean and you can take towels to use there. There is a pool bar and you eat delicious shrimps, french fries and you can drink cocktails. The food is excelent, with a great variaty. We loved stay at this hotel and recommend. My room was 224, very silent and with a great view. My advice is to avoid staying at the columm where there is the tower of refrigeration. Congratulations to all the staff.

Date of stay: March 2014
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank CASSIA F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FatimaRo, Gerente geral at Promenade Angra dos Reis, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

We are grateful for having chosen our hotel for your stay in Angra dos Reis, and for taking your time to register and share your experience. It was a pleasure to our team take knowledge about your satisfaction with the hotel and services offered. Your comments are of great importance to us and keep us motivated to pursuit the ideal continued excellence. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in soon opportunity. Sincerely, Fatima Rodrigues - General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews