We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
117
115
25
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
115
25
10
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 273 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

I have nothing to fault at this accommodation.
The place is very clean and well organized. The bedspreads are clean and the mattresses in the room are quality ones. I'm very picky with things like this.
The customer service at this accommodation beats my expectation compared to what I have seen around here in Brazil. The ladies at the reception (with no exception) were very nice and helpful. The "manobristas" did everything to make us comfortable.
I certainly stay here again and no hesitation to recommend this place.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Omotayo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2016

Decent location near downtown Angra. Close enough to the docks where the boats to ilha grande depart. Room was more like an apartment with separate spaces like living room, well equipped kitchenette, spacious room and comfy bed. Breakfast buffet is ample and generous. Friendly stuff. Slow wifi. Recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank motocicleta78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2015 via mobile

Paid 600 real for the room for a night.
Positive: view and friendly staff, balcony, flat screen.

Negative: the room was not cleaned properly. We did not feel comfortable. Look at the fotos. The pool is very small. The towels are partly grey and yellowish.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank DocileinI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2015

Nice hotel in Angra. The personal very nice, helped to us several times with transfer. The hotel also have a transfer to the little hidden beach. The room was new, big and clear. Breakfast was tasty. Near to the hotel locate a supermarket.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2015

I was in Angra Beach hotel for 2 days nice place close to the city center and a quiet area the hotel is brand new it has large rooms (2 in one ) the staffs are very attentive they cleaned the apartments every day the hotel has a good buffet they change everyday and a very good breakfast also shuttle to a hidden beach every 2 hours you go on a minibus the beach is beautiful with an exelent staffs that gives to you towels , a long chair to use at the sand , the service is exelent you can eat snacks there but not big meals you can also use the tables located on a píer inside the water and see the fisherman boats and speed boats crossing the ocean in front of you and Ilha grande the big island good place to take nice pictures you won´t regret if you go there also nearby the hotel just one square you find a nice restaurant called Sambura specialized in seafood where you can eat a great brazilian muqueca or nice empanadas with a wonderful caipirinha I want to stay there again .

Room Tip: Choose a room on the upper level
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tourinrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews