We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
eDreams
Expedia.com
Trip.com
USD 98
View deal
Hotels.comUSD 141
Booking.comUSD 142
PricelineUSD 142
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,581)
Filter reviews
4,581 results
Traveller rating
2,929
1,244
282
78
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,929
1,244
282
78
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews would stay here again pool area tapioca pools beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 4,581 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2020

First of all we travelled during COVID and this resort really goes the extra step for sanitizing, so you feel safe. At the buffet there are servers, all with masks and shields putting on your plate your food choices. Tables are cleaned with alcohol after each person, and each room is cleaned and then sanitized with a fogging machine after each guest leaves. I felt safe.

About the resort - very good food, breakfast was great and had dinner twice. Something for everyone and well prepared. Pools are fantastic and loads of space. Rooms are a nice size but not huge, same goes for the bathroom.

Wifi is ok in the room, but great around the pool area. Much faster and better by the pool.

Property is very new, and all works. I would stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 398lylef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2020

WEhad a lovely 3 NIGHTS stay at this hotel which is perfectly located. The staff were wonderful especially the STAFF who cleaned OUR roomS. The view was amazing and WE would definitLY recommend the hotel.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iric i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2020

Every year I book a different resort to spend the Brazilian summer holidays with my family. I wasn't expecting too much from this resort, but it completely surprised me in all aspects.
Staff is fantastic, special thanks to Robert bartender at the beach. There is always an umbrella and chairs available for you by the pool or at the beach. Food is excellent quality at the self-service buffet. Guests can order anything from the full menu, and they deliver at the beach - not every hotel offer this. The pool restaurant needs improvement - the atmosphere is pleasant, but the menu has few options and small portions, in my opinion. Room is spotless and looks new. The breakfast self-service buffet is impeccable, with fresh fruits, bread, cheese, everything you can imagine. The "tapioca" is delicious. I will return.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank luism280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2019

This is a property that we, as travel agents should promote and add to our vacation packages.
Excellent service, food and amenities.
I do recommend this property and we will consider it for future projects.

Room tip: Very comfortable rooms.
Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank diglesias683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2019

Our room, especially the jacuzzi, had an amazing view to the ocean. The room was spacious, bed was very comfortable, and there was hot water in the shower. The pool area is amazing, access to the sea and the beautiful beach. We booked massage in advance, and it worked perfectly well. Everything is close. All this would have given five stars and more, but...when you get blamed for not confirming a booking for a buggy ride, while you show them the email correspondence with the confirmation, and all you get is a "well, the buggy is coming in five minutes" after you have spent quite a lot of time trying to explain that we did everything as they instructed. The buffet dinner is only average, and the dirty bed linen with a blood stain was not very welcoming. They did bring new bed linen in the middle of the night, and other than the one incident, service was excellent all through the hotel. We could have had chosen something else but buffet dinner, but we did not. We'll go back one day.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank terot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariana P, Comunicação at Viva Porto de Galinhas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2019

Hello and thank you so much for your comment. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the resort so much.
We apologize for any inconvenience. We work hard to meet guest's expectations and we certainly hope to see you again!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews