We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
USD 48
View deal
Hotels.com
USD 46
View deal
Expedia.com
USD 46
View deal
FindHotelUSD 46
eDreamsUSD 48
PricelineUSD 48
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (552)
Filter reviews
552 results
Traveller rating
367
149
30
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
367
149
30
1
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 552 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2017

This place is great! Carlos, the owner comes to greet you outside and is personally at your service all along your stay! Clean room and bathroom, nice mattress, great view, excellent location, close to the centre of the vila but again not in the noisy part. Excellent breakfast. Loved every bit of my stay! I highly recommend it! I stayed on the third floor at the corner of the building with the ocean view in one side and the sunset on the other.

Room tip: The higher the floor the better the view
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ValPaiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2016

The pousada is very comfortable, the rooms are big enough. My bedroom had a balcony with a hammock and a big bathroom. Breakfast is very good and the staff is really really friendly.
The issue that I found is the big distance to the centre. I think it's fine to walk during the day, but at night it's too dark and I guess not safe. The pousada doesn't offer dinner (you can order pizza) so you would go to the centre to eat. By car, it's a nightmare! Too crowded and you can spent a long time looking for a space to park the car.
I recommend the pousada, but would rather stay somewhere in the centre, to avoid the walk/drive to and from the centre.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MarianaMaccariello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights and had a wonderful time. The owner went above and beyond to make our stay as comfortable as he could. The breakfast service is very good with a great variety of home cooked treats every morning. It's a 15mins walk to the centre of the village but the walk by the beach is beautiful.

Date of stay: November 2015
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

The little hotel is walking distance from the beach, all rooms have ovean view and breakfast includes all the basics plus Brazilian typicals, such as "tapiocas", "pão-de-queijo" and fresh exotic fruit juice. Rooms and big and clean. Drawbacks: it is not safe to walk to and from the village in the evening, there are no restaurants nearby to have dinner. But it's possible to order room service, delivery pizza, sandwiches and other types of food, staff are very helpfull providing those. When you go to the beach during the day, you have to walk 5 to 10 minutes to reach the bars and restaurants where you can eat, drink and use beach chairs, umbrellas and tables at a not very reasonable price during holliday season. I believe prices are better when it's not summer in Brazil.

Room tip: All of them have ocean view.
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maira C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

The room was a bit noisy and we often heard a droning sound coming from the roof (a sun energy collector?). Nice flatscreen tv, but hardly any channels to receive, and often distorting. Breakfast sober but well made. They will fix you an egg or tapioca of you ask for it. Staff (including the owner) is very friendly and can give advice on excursions in the area. The back side of the hotel is close to the main road, which gives some noise. The beach is very close - just one minute walking - but for swimming you need to go 10 minutes further towards the center.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidoffski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews