We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveller rating
159
118
46
17
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
118
46
17
18
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 358 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2015

Comfortable room, friendly staff, private small pousada beach front with stunning sunsets! a perfect place to relax ! I really enjoyed my stay with husband and family, there are a few restaurants nearby serving homemade style Brazilian food at good prices.
It is located 10 min away from Porto de galinhas , beautifull beaches nearby on daily visit trips offered by the pousada it is worth to see. The beach of Carneiros you must visit!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andreia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2015

I will divide this review in two parts
1) The Pousada.
It is at a nice place in front of the sea. All rooms have a view either of the poll or of the sea. The rooms are good. The AC is perfect and the bathroom is OK. The Wi-Fi is free but just works at the reception area.
The breakfast is simple and the replacement of items is erratic.
There is a complimentary coffee and cake served between 3 to 4 PM.
Just in case you wish to have a glass of wine, forget it... They have no wines. I saw a wine rack but it was empty.
The stair leading to my to my room had a step that swaged and could let to a fall.
2)Location
The sea in front of the Pousada is most beautiful but strong currents and high waves make a swim in the sea dangerous.
You will be 4km away from downtown Porto de Galinhas where most of the shops, restaurants, and calm seas are. If you decide to reach downtown walking along the beach, it will take you one hour. If you are inclined to exercice consider going at the low tide otherwise you will have to walk on soft sand, making the exercise an ordeal!
A taxi will charge you R$20, 00 for the ride. There a shuttle (a Van) running at the main road, 500 meters from the Pousada, but I haven´t tried it.

Room Tip: Get a room with sea view
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Murilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2014

We had a great stay at Marambaia, despite the weather not fully cooperating.

The property is wonderful, well taken care off, and on a great beach. The days that the weather was good, it was absolutely perfect. The service was also impeccable. The girls were very helpful with helping us choose all the tours. We ended up booking everything right at the hotel. The tour operators and the drivers that these guys work with are really good, and well priced.

The only negative comment I have is about the wifi in the rooms/on the beach. It doesn't work any time it rains, and it rained a bit pretty much every day we were there. But it wasn't really a big deal, just something that could have been easily fixed.

Also mind you that the hotel is somewhat far from the town. It costs R$20 one way by taxi, even though it's only a 5 minute drive. Taxis in town are absolutely ridiculously expensive. The hotel has an arrangement with some drivers to take people into town and back at prearranged times for cheaper, and there's also a bus that you can take that runs on the main road.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Yuri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We decided to stay here at this Pousada to end our World Cup journey/trip. This pousada is in Porto de Galinhas and it's located right on the beach. We stayed in room 14, which happened to be a split level room that can house 4 people. The windows from our room has an excellent view of the beach. Our rate for our stay included breakfast which was pretty good. We also had dinner in the restaurant in this pousada and the food was pretty good. The Caipirinhas was excellent from this place, especially those made by a particular lady that from the restaurant. It was the best that I had. They can also organized massage service on site and it was pretty good. We had a great time staying at this pousada, the place is very relaxing and the service was excellent. We also had a great time staying at this place with fellow World Cup travelers. The centre of the town isn't that far from this place, we walked to the centre of town along the beach and it took us 45 mins to get there, it's about 3kms away. There is a lovely restaurant at the start of the beach, it's the one that you would approached first if you walk there along the beach. The pousada does offer a free transfer service at 8pm and they will pick you up from the town again at 10pm. You can easily catch a cab back to the pousada for 15 - 20 reais. All in all I had a great time staying here and would stay here again if I come back for another visit!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AdelePh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed two nights.

POSITIVES:

Location, location, location!: Right on the beach and it was soothing to doze in the hammock of your balcony listening to the waves crash just 100 feet away.

Excellent services of the staff, right from the front desk to the restaurant. They had arranged for an airport pick up which was smooth and also agreed to drop us off at a hotel in Boa Viagem on our return (where we stayed for five days).

Breakfast spread was awesome!! Contained very impressive choices. Loved it!

NEGATIVES;
Price seemed a bit high, probably due the world cup demand but it was not outrageous when compared to the prices during the same period at Boa Viagem.

Drive into the resort from the main road was a bit of a downer; pathetic road condition. (Also, the residential houses and shops out of the resort were a bit depressing.)

Room Tip: Take a sea-view room and use the hammock!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYCdesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews