We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in great prices from these sites
Expedia.com
USD 25
View deal
Hotels.comUSD 25
Booking.comUSD 26
StayForLongUSD 42
FindHotelUSD 25
PricelineUSD 25
Trip.comUSD 30
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (497)
Filter reviews
497 results
Traveller rating
176
198
75
28
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
176
198
75
28
20
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 497 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2015

Hard to understand that an hotel in a turistic area with no very attractive prices is offering such poor quality rooms, including the bathroom facilities. Room furnitures are old and badly preserved, the TV is old too and last but not least the closet (very small, wide open and with few and old hangers).

The rest of the hotel including the restaurant facilities, swiming pool, bar, etc are ok provided you are not a very demanding person. The best part was the breakfast (cafe da manha) which was very nice (serving different tipical good quality pastry)

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Santiago O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ger_Ricardo_Oliveira, Gerente geral at Hotel Aconchego Porto de Galinhas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2015

Mr. Sherlock
Thank you for your opinion.
We’re working in these rooms that you said.
We Hope see you again and offer for you one really nice service.
Best regards,
Group Aconchego Hotéis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2015

I loved this hotel! Great location (about a minute walk to the beach), surrounded by palm trees, and plenty of hammocks to relax in. The rooms and the bathrooms were nice and clean. Neat pool area and friendly staff. The only downside for me was that this place seems to attract older guests rather than the younger "partying generation". So, if you're looking for a quiet and comfortable place this hotel is perfect!

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrius1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ger_Ricardo_Oliveira, Gerente geral at Hotel Aconchego Porto de Galinhas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2015

Dear friend Andrius,

Thank you very much for your opinion. It's very important for help another people to choose a hotel in porto de galinhas.

Hope receive you again at Hotel Aconchego do Porto.

Best regards,

Ricardo Oliveira
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013 via mobile

We stayed here only for one night because it was carnival and the hotel we booked in town could only accommodate us for 3 nights. How we wish we could have stayed here Instead. The only downside is the hotel is not near a swimming beach, it is a surfer beach as there are strong rip currents and swimming is prohibited. The hotel and resturant are great. It it a wonderful place to relax, with hammocks and 2 small pools. A taxi to town, and a swimming beach is about $7 us. There is a bus but we had no time to explore it.

Date of stay: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GoAhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room tip: Todos os quarto são excelentes.
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2021 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews