We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Rafain Centro
Ranked #24 of 79 Hotels in Foz do Iguacu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 September 2011

We stayed in nearly 40 hotels on a recent 12 week trip to South America and the USA. This was the best place we stayed. The spa bath was great and the breakfast was excellent. The only negative was an extra charge for the internet.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank glenjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (864)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Rafain Centro
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 39 of 865 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2011

Good place, near everything, clean, well trained staff.

Room Tip: ask not to be near the elevators.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cristinaaranha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

I read in our Only Planet tour book that this hotel was "TOP NOTCH"...in my dreams maybe! I guess you get what you pay for. I paid $65 USD a night...and that got me a pretty filthy, lumpy bed, ant infested, dirty blanket, bedroom. The door to our room didn't lock properly, so we had to change rooms until they could find one that was sufficient. Also, we had wanted to use the in-room safe---which I found out you have to pay extra for (and have to get the key from the front desk people). They also charge for internet. All that being said, I guess this hotel served it's purpose---being that I was just in town to see the Iguazzu Falls, and at least I had somewhere to lay my head at night. I would probably not stay here again, nor would I recommend this hotel to others. I would look elsewhere for a cleaner, budget hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizpoe009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2011

I found ALL previous reviews accurate, Thank you Trip Advisor.
Do NOT wander the neighborhood after dinnertime, very dangerous. Very noisy on Weds nites only, they have a B'Que w/live music at the pool until 10pm- very quiet after then. Go use the internet room until 10pm, as it is on the street side and not many cars come thru at nite. Great breakfast, yummy desserts. Most of the front desk staff speak poor English, but are helpful. Need cash? Walk out the front door, cross the street(south) and go east 4 blocks(downhill). You will find a HSBC bank. You ATM card will open the door-Best exchange rate in the country. You pass lots of Itaipu Banks in Brazil-none take American bank cards.

Room Tip: All rooms the same.
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doc1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2010

I spent 2 night in Rafain Centro in December 2010 with my partner. The hotel is well located, 2 "quadras" (200 meters) from the bus stop going to Cataracts, Ciudad del Este and Puerto d Iguazu. They are many good eateries around. There is a swimming pool, but with very loud music and screaming children. The hotel is old and basic. The room was very small and basic. The bed was really small, maybe 1,30 m wide, with a mattress profonding in the middle and a very noisy air conditioning. The buffet breakfast was very good.
I pay 100 USD for the room, I estimate the price should be around 30-40 Usd.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aae191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Foz do Iguacu hotels
Rafain Palace Hotel & Convention
#23 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
1,017 reviews
Ibis Foz Do Iguacu
#16 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
1,424 reviews
City Center
Pietro Angelo Hotel
Pietro Angelo Hotel
#8 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
1,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Bella Italia
#9 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
2,721 reviews
City Center
Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA
Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA
#18 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
1,355 reviews
City Center
Golden Park Internacional Foz
Golden Park Internacional Foz
#28 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rafain Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rafain Centro

Address: Rua Marechal Deodoro da Fonseca 984, Foz do Iguacu, State of Parana 85851-030, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Parana > Foz do Iguacu
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#26 Family Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
Price Range: $79 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Rafain Centro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Rafain Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rafain Centro Hotel Foz Do Iguacu
Rafain Centro Foz De Iguassu
Hotel Rafain Centro Foz Do Iguacu, Brazil - PR

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing