We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (865)
Filter reviews
865 results
Traveller rating
392
376
74
17
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
392
376
74
17
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 865 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2017

Its employees are very resourceful and it offers great views to the Savassi neighbourhood. Also, it's just a few minutes walk to a mall, supermarket and restaurants. The only hitch is the check in time, which starts at 2pm and isn't the norm in Brazil.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alessandro R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna A, Gerente at Royal Golden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

Dear Mr. Alessandro,
Thank you for taking the time to evaluate us.
We are glad to hear that our staff and location were highlights during your time with us.
Next time, give us some note in advance and we can arrange an early check in for you.
Hope to have you here soon.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017

The hotel is older but the rooms are contemporary, clean and well maintained. The location is great, in a quiet part of town. The pool area, which is outdoors on the second floor, was very nice - getting direct sun for much of the afternoon. For what I paid the hotel was a very good value.

The biggest negatives were the elevators. One of the elevators would never accept my key to access my floor from the lobby. The Front Desk has been aware of the problem for quite some time (it did not just happen to me) yet nothing has been done about it. It was annoying.

The highlight of the property was the immaculate housekeeping staff. My room was cleaned to perfection every day. Loose clothing was neatly folded, bathroom and toiletries neatly arranged. It was as if my own mother was looking after me again! I felt spoiled. More expensive properties could learn much from the housekeeping staff and training program at the Royal Golden Savassi.

Room Tip: My 07 line room (1307) had a great window in the shower which could be opened. I loved feeling the exterior breeze when having my shower.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 859ericj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna A, Gerente geral at Royal Golden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Good Afternoon,
We thank you very much for the time you took to evaluate us!
Your opinion is very important for us. That is the way we can aprimorize our service!
We hope to see you again in Belo Horizonte.
Best regards, Joanna A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

This hotel was perfect for our four day stay in Belo Horizonte. The double room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. Furthermore, the breakfast was one of the best we'd encountered whilst travelling Brazil. It´s located close to Downtown making it easy to explore all the city has to offer. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lewgarfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna A, Gerente geral at Royal Golden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Good afternoon !
We thank you for taking the time to evaluate us!
It´s very important to us to know your opinion!
We hope to see you soon in Belo Horizonte and in our hotel.
Regards,
Joanna A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Royal Golden Hotel is a good place to stay. Good location in downtown Belo Horizonte, easy to go around. Decent, clean and good sized rooms with a good bathroom. Polite, nice and helpful staff. Very good breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monicanagel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna A, Gerente geral at Royal Golden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

Good afternoon !
We thank you for taking the time to evaluate us!
It´s very important to us to know your opinion!
We hope to see you soon in Belo Horizonte and in our hotel.
Regards,
Joanna Andrade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Nice place to stay. The staff is very polite and helpful. The hotel is well located in downtown of Belo Horizonte. The room is confortable and spaceful. Thebeds could be a little more confortable, but that's ok. I will come back.

Room Tip: The top stories.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EasyTourRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna A, Gerente geral at Royal Golden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

Good Afternoon,
We thank you for the time you took to evaluate us!
Your opinion is very important for us. That is the way we can improve our service!
We hope to see you again in Belo Horizonte.
Best regards, Joanna A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews