We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,050)
Filter reviews
4,050 results
Traveller rating
2,607
1,025
286
76
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,607
1,025
286
76
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews baby beef old style shopping mall across the street room service business traveler business center swimming pool confins airport business trip brazil city belo minas gyms steam plug infrastructure
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 4,050 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Ouro Minas is a quite good hotel located in a neighborhood with two shopping malls, a quite few restaurants and fast access to the Confins airport. Services are excellent in this hotel, mainly the staff and room service, which provides a good selection of dishes. Breakfast is also fantastic with a huge selection of breads, cakes, and hot dishes. Furniture is getting old, but is still decent. The gym could be provide more equipment. Infrastructure for events are very good.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank SilvioT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OuroMinas, Gerente de relações com clientes at Ouro Minas Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Hello! Thank you for taking your time and writing an evaluation to tell us how your experience was.
We strive to the maximum to provide a stay beyond expectations. So we were very happy to hear that you were satisfied.We hope to see you again soon.


Best regards,

Rebecca Freitas
Marketing and Costumer Relationship
Restaurante Internacional Quinto do Ouro
Phone: +55 (31) 3429-4772
E-mail: rebecca.freitas@ourominas.com.br

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

Was here on a couple of occasions for business.
Rooms are correct and clean, as is the spa and restaurant.
Breakfast is very extensive - really appreciate that.
Staff is very friendly and accomodating.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ChurchOfNoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OuroMinas, Gerente de relações com clientes at Ouro Minas Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Hello! We were very happy to meet your expectations. Glad you can meet our cheese bread. There are more than 90 items at breakfast that range from continental options to traditional Minas mints. Simply delicious! We hope to see you again soon.


Best regards,

Rebecca Freitas
Marketing and Costumer Relationship
Restaurante Internacional Quinto do Ouro
Phone: +55 (31) 3429-4772
E-mail: rebecca.freitas@ourominas.com.br

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

Spent 2 nights here on a business trip. Staff is friendly and helpful but not everyone speaks English. The hotel overall is clean and elegant. The rooms are a bit outdated and dark even with all the lighting provided. The bed was the most comfortable I've had in a long time. Breakfast is included and although the selections are a bit limited there's something for everyone. The swimming pool area and gym are very nice. The only fault I had was grabbing something to eat for lunch on my last day from the restaurant in the lobby. Bad bad food. Horrible in fact. There's a shopping mall across the street which has a lot of places to eat so I suggest you stick with that option. Overall my stay was pleasant and I recommend this hotel for either the business or leisure traveler.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank CAV876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OuroMinas, Gerente de relações com clientes at Ouro Minas Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Hello! Thank you immensely for recommending us. We were very pleased to be more attentive to your expectations. We strive to provide a road beyond expectations. So we were very happy to hear that you were satisfied. We hope to see you again soon.


Best regards,

Rebecca Freitas
Marketing and Costumer Relationship
Restaurante Internacional Quinto do Ouro
Phone: +55 (31) 3429-4772
E-mail: rebecca.freitas@ourominas.com.br

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

4 things I do not like about this hotel

1. The reception. Considering the size of this hotel the reception is about 15ft wide with not enough staff. They make you queue like you would at airport security with those nylon posts and barriers. When it's bust, be prepared to wait about 20 minutes before someone can see you. The designers made an error to name is to small and right by the lifts and the management are not helping by allowing it to continue. A was a paining the backside at best

2. Right on the main road

3. The Inside of the hotel / above the lobby area is a giant indoor...very ugly design

4. The rooms, even my apparently upgraded to a superior room was not that great. I was told it ws the best hotel in the city. Not sure about that. I'll do some more research next time

5. Just remember another one, the breakfast room was overcrowded and understaffed and the selection was not too good. Bad tea and worse coffee

Will look for another place the next time we go there.!

Room Tip: City View / hight up
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CimmyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OuroMinas, Gerente de relações com clientes at Ouro Minas Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

We are sorry for not having been able to meet your expectations. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and show the improvements made from comments like yours.


Best regards,

Monaline Alvarenga
Marketing and Costumer Relationship
Ouro Minas Palace Hotel
Phone: +55 (31) 3429-4763
E-mail: monaline@ourominas.com.br

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Due to a business trip I spent almost 3 weeks in this hotel following the recommendation of the host company, and it was a great recommendation I have to say!
The hotel seems to be renovated recently (not sure about it) but what attracted my attention the most was the hospitality of every single member of the staff. Absolutely perfect! Good bed for resting after long working days. The relax area is also good with sauna rooms (dry & steam), a swimming pool and gym. Tried a couple of times the restaurant in the hotel and the fish dishes at dinner or the brunch on saturdays very good! Room service excellent time response but the food quality normal as usual.
Next time visiting Belo Horizonte you can bet that I will book this one again!
The location is quite convenient, in front of a shooping mall (or shall I say 3 shopping malls). If you missed somehting or would like to try different food than in the hotel, just in fron in the shopping malls you will find plenty of alternatives, including a cinema if you like it.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WilliS166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OuroMinas, Gerente de relações com clientes at Ouro Minas Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

First, we appreciate your comment and your considerations. They help us improve our services and products continuously. We look forward to welcome you again soon so you can check the changes we made from comments like yours.


Kind regards,

Monaline Alvarenga
Marketing e Relacionamento com Clientes
+55 (31) 3429-4763
monaline@ourominas.com.br

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews