We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Teenagers enjoyed it

No English guide despite being told there was one by the lady taking the fee We were lucky that a... read more

Reviewed 24 July 2018
86frankiet
,
Belfast, United Kingdom
via mobile
Interesting cave - no English guide

The cave was beautiful. I rented a bike to go there since it is only 3,5 km out of Boito. It was... read more

Reviewed 11 March 2017
NinalouisePhilipa
,
Copenhagen, Denmark
via mobile
Read all 374 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Bonito
from USD 46.00
More Info
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveller rating
207
117
41
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
117
41
6
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 374 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

The cave was beautiful. I rented a bike to go there since it is only 3,5 km out of Boito. It was very very easy and took only 30 min!

Upon arrival you start by going to the 3rd floor of the museo, which is situated in combination with the cave tour. There you'll cross over to the mountain and continue a 15 min walk up and down - but very easy. Entering the cave is narrow, but never so you feel that you can't move. It is well lit so you can see all the stalactites. We went through 4-5 caves and entered on the other side - approx 30 min. The whole tour takes about 1 hour, and as with all Bonito tours there is a guide.
I was disappointed that the guide didn't speak one word English - not even to tell the few precautions (have to where a helmet and plastic gloves). Another guest had to translate these for me... which also means I missed all the explanations and stories about the cave..

All in all a cute little cave, a short tour which will only take a few hours.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank NinalouisePhilipa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

This cave is small, but has interisting formating inside. It is a easy tour, for all ages, however you must have take care with preservation of the local;

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank harmonyeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Date of experience: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of experience: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of experience: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews