We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above and Beyond ...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Inn at Twin Linden
Ranked #1 of 1 Churchtown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2017

My husband and I can't say enough good things about our stay at The Inn at Twin Linden! Our room was luxurious and spotless, breakfast was absolutely delightful, and Laurie was beyond gracious in every way -- warm, welcoming and sincere, including going out of her way to make provisions for my husband when he wasn't feeling up to par. We highly recommend staying at the Inn and are looking forward to our return visit!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Donna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
There are newer reviews for The Inn at Twin Linden
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2017

I had a wonderful 4 nights at the Twin Linden. Laurie and her daughter Kendall went out of their way to make my visit perfect. The breakfasts were divine...really! So yummy! And my room was clean and cozy which made me feel right at home. I sat outside in the lovely gardens and couldn't have been happier with my stay. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask Laurie which room would be best for you as each is unique!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

My Husband and I spent our 37th Anniversary at the Inn. I had passed it for many years on my way to Lancaster and thought it looked so pretty and serene and so this year (May) we decided to book a room. It was so the right choice!!! The room was beautiful with a full view of the beautiful grounds which Laurie keeps to perfection! The breakfast was delicious and we had great conversation with Laurie. We recommend it to anyone who wants to get away to a wonderful place and relax, we will be coming back again.

Room Tip: any room is great
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bennettbny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

We have stayed here several times over the past three years and each time it is terrific. The place is lovely and spotless. Laurie and Kendall are wonderful hosts and the breakfasts are perfect. This place is the perfect stress-buster, where we never think about work or anything other than relaxing. As an added bonus, we discovered that it is a great place from which to base good bike rides at every level. Riding through the surrounding countryside is like being in a serene and beautiful picture postcard. Even after a very steep climb you can gaze around (after you catch your breath) and be soothed by the scenery!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SDrub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

My husband and I visit Lancaster frequently and have stayed at several B&B's. The Inn at Twin Linden is now our favorite. The scenery out the back door is incredible, we could have sat all day just gazing across the fields and we plan to return soon to do just that. The home is beautifully decorated with a nice mix of old and new, Laurie and Kendal are warm and friendly hosts who know just how to make you feel at home. The breakfast was delicious and elegantly presented. I can not wait to return and stay in every room until we find our favorite.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank _bcorne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Churchtown
5.9 km away
The Waynebrook Inn
The Waynebrook Inn
#1 of 1 in Honey Brook
100 reviews
31.0 km away
The Hotel Lancaster
The Hotel Lancaster
#20 of 40 in Lancaster
342 reviews
7.8 km away
Artist's Inn and Gallery
Artist's Inn and Gallery
#1 of 1 in Terre Hill
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 km away
Hurst House Bed & Breakfast
10.8 km away
Harvest Moon Bed and Breakfast
29.4 km away
EJ Bowman House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Twin Linden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Twin Linden

Address: 2092 Main St, Churchtown, PA 17555-9514
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Churchtown
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Churchtown
Price Range: $170 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Twin Linden 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Booking.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your The Inn at Twin Linden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing