We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“satisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Inn at Twin Linden
Ranked #1 of 1 Churchtown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lodi, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“satisfied”
Reviewed 4 May 2012

We agreed with all of the other positive previews. The place is beautiful and welcoming. Sue welcomed us and reserved our dinner for that night. Norm gladfully served our delicious breakfast.
If you like to experience a homy B & B, then the Inn at Twin Linden is the place for you at Lancaster Pa.

Room Tip: We stayed at the Churchtown rm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
114
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milltown, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2012

My husband and I Iike to get away every couple of months and this time we decided on the Twin Linden. We were greeted by Sue who made us feel right at home. The Inn was beautiful, charming and very clean. The breakfast was fabulous! Sue is a great cook and Norm did a great job on the fresh squeezed orange juice. It was a pleasure to talking to Sue and Norm. They made us feel like we were friends for a long time. The Twin Linden has so many wonderful treats for the guest. Our room was spacious and very comfortable. We felt so relaxed and welcome there. I can't say enough on how wonderful Sue and Norm are. We were sad to leave but we are sure to go back.
Pam and Bob

Room Tip: We peeked in on all the rooms and I have to say that you cannot go wrong with any room that you choo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Palma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

This place EXCEEDED our expectations. From the moment we arrived, it was amazing. We were greeted by Sue, who gave us a great introduction of the town and things to do, when we walked into our room, there were chocolates waiting and the room was very clean and wonderfully decorated. At breakfast, we were at a table that looks out onto the garden. Breakfast was a 3 course meal that left us both satisfied, with unlimited coffee (Norm grinds the coffee beans himself!). We got to walk the gardens and enjoyed Brandy in the study when we came home from dinner one night. The area is beautiful with nothing but farmland. We both cannot wait to go back to this beautiful and very romantic B&B!

Room Tip: I think that any room is great. If you want the extra luxury of a big room, they have the private su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juliat2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

I decided to take my wife for 2 days out to Lancaster County and we found a great Living Social deal for the Inn at Twin Linden and couldn't pass it up. I agree with every review on this site that this B&B is top notch! This was our first B&B but you could tell that Norm and Sue go above and beyond to make their customers happy. We were staying Tuesday-Thursday and unfortunately couldn't get there till around 8PM and Norm was more that accomodating for us to arrive late. We recieved a ton of information on what to see and do, and Norm showed us to our room (the Sarah Jenkins Room) and were very impressed. This room faces the main road (but living in the city is much nosier than this...which all you really hear are the ocassional clip clop of horses). There is a jacuzzi in the bathroom and Evelyn and Crabtree soaps as well! We spent one day touring the Lancaster area and did a few of the touristy things while we were there (by the way...definitely get a soft pretzel from Julius Sturgis!)

The breakfast is amazing! Sue is a great cook and her passion shows in her food. We had roasted pineapple and a fritatta with ham on the first day. We were so full we didnt eat lunch. At night we went to the Black Horse (which is recommended by Norm) and were not disappointed (get the mussels...you will be full on them alone!). Definitely consider staying here and you will not regret it! Norm and Sue to a terrific job and it will be a stay you will remember forever!

Room Tip: All rooms are pretty much the same (they are very spacious!) There are two suites that have views of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Inn at Twin Linden while on a weekend getaway to Lancaster. Norm and Sue, the inn keepers, were extremely friendly and welcoming. Upon check-in, Norm asked if we had plans, and then gave us a local map and pointed out some possible activities / places to visit during our stay.

Sue's breakfasts were a treat. Served at 9:00 am, they were delicious and left us feeling full and satisfied. The tables overlook their lovely garden.

This was the first time that we felt truely comfortable hanging out in the common areas of a B&B. I think this was partialy due to Norm's friendly, welcoming, and engaging attitude. Also, the furntiture was comfortable.... I was able to enjoy relaxing and reading. In the evenings, they provided a night cap of brandy or sherry, which was a really nice touch.

The rooms were charming. The bed was comfortable. There was even turn down service with chocolates.

We would highly recommend this inn to both savy and novice travelers alike. We loved it!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trance4Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Churchtown
5.9 km away
The Waynebrook Inn
The Waynebrook Inn
#1 of 1 in Honey Brook
99 reviews
31.0 km away
The Hotel Lancaster
The Hotel Lancaster
#19 of 39 in Lancaster
336 reviews
10.8 km away
Harvest Moon Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.4 km away
EJ Bowman House Bed and Breakfast
7.8 km away
Artist's Inn and Gallery
Artist's Inn and Gallery
#1 of 1 in Terre Hill
426 reviews
16.3 km away
Hurst House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Twin Linden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Twin Linden

Property: The Inn at Twin Linden
Address: 2092 Main St, Churchtown, PA 17555-9514
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Churchtown
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Churchtown
Price range (per night): $141 - $220
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Twin Linden 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your The Inn at Twin Linden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing