We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
eDreams
Hotels.com
USD 46
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
ZenHotels.com
USD 39
View deal
Expedia.comUSD 46
Booking.comUSD 46
PricelineUSD 46
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,722)
Filter reviews
2,722 results
Traveller rating
1,101
1,188
299
92
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,101
1,188
299
92
42
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 2,722 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2018

The Manhattan Plaza Hotel is a good choice in the Hotel Sector North (SHN) in Brasilia. It has already undergone several renovations and currently (at least in the suite where I stayed) it is in a very good condition. The suites are actually very comfortable (excellent beds). The hotel has good facilities for work and leisure (fitness room, pool, etc.). The low point is the shower, lousy! Breakfast is correct. The room service is efficient and the food, reasonable, i.e. neither disappoint nor shine. Overall, a good choice of accommodation, although the prices, as many hotels in Brasilia, are not so inviting...

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OYamamoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

I liked this hotel alot but the shower is pathetic design and would not wet a rat.

Shame they dont change the lot, I moved to next door hotel because of this and this cost them an extra 28 days income !! stay in alot of hotels yearly this is the worst shower in the world !! listen hotel change your showers !!! such a shame about this as I did like the hotel but cant smell for the next 35 days !!

I would have stayed if the shower was not so bad

Room tip: all rooms are good but the showers are ZERO you will see if you go !!
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

Não tem microondas e não emprestam pratos nem talheres. Pedi água fervente e me trouxeram uma mini garrafa para apenas uma xícara.
The rooms doesn’t have microwave and the hotel also does not lend forks, knives or spoons. We as for some boiling water and they brought us a lil baby bottle that fills only one cup of tea.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank vicentepsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza Brasília H, Gerente geral at Manhattan Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018
Google Translation

Prezado Vicente, lamentamos por não termos oferecido uma estada da forma esperada. Suas observações são importantes para que identificarmos pontos de atenção e melhorias. Espero que tenhamos a possibilidade de recebê-lo novamente para reparar a impressão causada. Agradeço o seu registro. Prontamente, Daniel Bernardes - Gerente Operacional.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

We visited Brasilia, Brazil quite awhile back, and this might be a late review but I might as well tell you all the great accommodation of this hotel. We went to Brazil for the World Shooting Championships. The hotel has spacious rooms and even if most people speak Portuguese, we enjoyed our stay here because of the hospitality of the people. We also did some boys nights out at their local clubs there and it was a blast!!!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank joelmatt1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza Brasília H, Gerente geral at Manhattan Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Mister Joel, we appreciate your review. We are glad to know you had a pleasant stay in our hotel and enjoyed what the city has to offer. We look forward to a new visit. Sincerely, Daniel Bernardes - Operacional Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017

The 'Manhattan Plaza' is in the 'Setor Hoteleiro Norte' and has more than 250 rooms. Arriving by taxi from the airport a porter took care of my luggage and the friendly reception spoke good English. I had booked a 'Superior Room' and got one on the top floor, the 15th. There is also a 16th floor, but just with several meeting rooms.

The room with almost 50sqm was big, but unfortunately for my taste split in two - a sitting area and a room with the bed, thus it felt like staying in two small rooms. What I appreciated though was a glass-top writing table and a good light.

In the well arranged bathroom were missing a bathmat, a shower cap and a shower gel, but this was maybe omitted by the chambermaid, together with the woman at the bar the only unfriendly members of the hotel staff I met.

The swimming pool area is compared with the quality of the room, the reception and the restaurant substandard. The pool itself is all angles and not ideal for swimming, and nobody was there to hand out towels or to do some cleaning in between, especially in the changing rooms.

For me the best about the hotel was probably its restaurant 'Manhattan', on the same level as the pool and the bar, but otherwise as if belonging to another category of accomodation.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saronic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plaza Brasília H, Gerente geral at Manhattan Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are ready to welcome you again. Grateful, Daniel Bernardes - Operational Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews