We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Agoda.com
USD 50
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/04/21
eDreams
Orbitz.com
Expedia.comUSD 62
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,484)
Filter reviews
1,484 results
Traveller rating
819
444
147
43
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
819
444
147
43
31
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,484 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2019

I am very disappointed at the need to make this complaint, since I’ve always regarded the Louvre Group and the Golden Tulip brands as a reference in excellent service. Last night, being a guest at the Golden Tulip Brasilia Alvorada, I had a terrible experience. At around 12 am new guests, I suppose, arrived at the neighboring rooms on the 3rd floor and started to scream, bang doors, walk rapidly on the hallways and that lasted until after 2 am. I had an early meeting this morning and this caused me great distress. Even after I phoned reception twice and asked for security to solve the issue, nothing was done. I even banged on my room’s door several times, but the noise did not stop. I felt as if I was in a cheap hostel in some kind of red light district. Next time, I will certainly think twice about booking again at a Golden Tulip location.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Diogo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon B, Agente de Qualidade at Golden Tulip Brasilia Alvorada Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2019
Google Translation

Prezado Sr. Diogo,
Agradecemos a preferência pelo Golden Tulip Brasília Alvorada Hotel e o tempo dedicado para nos avaliar, temos imensa satisfação em tê-lo como hóspede.
Nossa prioridade é possibilitar momentos agradáveis e proporcionar bem estar aos nossos clientes, lamentamos o inconveniente causado durante sua estada devido ao barulho de outros hóspedes, nossa equipe de segurança e supervisão estão atentos a esta situação e tentam controlar contanto também com a cordialidade e compreensão dos clientes que estão em nosso hotel respeitando o descanso de todos.
Obrigada por sua opinião sincera e esperamos que nos dê a oportunidade de melhor servi-lo em uma próxima hospedagem.
Atenciosamente
Equipe de Qualidade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2019

This is the best place to stay in town. The resort provides free transportation to main location in Brasília. It's a complete resort. There are two restaurants with great breakfast. Great sauna, swimming pool and service.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank gitanobyheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon B, Agente de Qualidade at Golden Tulip Brasilia Alvorada Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Golden Tulip Brasilia Alvorada Hotel and taking your time to evaluate us. We are gladed to have you as a guest.
We work to provide good service and products to our customers.
Thank you again for your sincere opinion and we wait your next visit.
Best Regards
Quality team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2019

Most of the hotel is really well-maintained, the staff is always very understanding and patient. I found the room maid named Kelly to be very helpful with keeping the rooms clean on a daily basis. One of the things the hotel is really missing on is a full playground for kids of all ages... the kids' place has old toys and mostly for really young children only. The peacocks are beautiful!

Room tip: Choose the more renovated rooms!
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marcosvolive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
franciscoadelvio, Gerente geral at Golden Tulip Brasilia Alvorada Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2019

Marcos,

Thank you sincerely for taking the time to review your recent experience at our hotel.

I regret to hear of the shortfalls in our service during your stay and sincerely apologize for your experience at leisure area.

I am very glad to hear that your experience was nice.

Thank you again for your review. We hope to welcome you back at the Golden Tulip Brasília Alvorada.

Sincerely,
Francisco Adelvio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

The place is a little bit old: bedroom and bathroom. Restaurant ok, good breakfast, but the service is very slow. The place is surrounded by a nice lagoon and the gardens, swimming pool look nice. The fitness room is kind of old too

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Marcela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco A, Gerente geral at Golden Tulip Brasilia Alvorada Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2018

Dear Marcela,

Thank you sincerely for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Golden Tulip Brasília Alvorada We appreciate your kind words about our hotel, we are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Furthermore, it is always a pleasure to receive feedback about our services.

Please accept our sincere apologies about the issues at fitness room.

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Francisco Adelvio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

This hotel is in a safe location, by the Paranoa lake, but far from the city center. However, the hotel offers a transfer to the main places; it is just a matter of scheduling it. The room was big for a standard hotel room. They had a nice gym and two pools; one smaller that was heated and the other one with a nice view of the lake. The breakfast had good choices and the staff was helpful and polite.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Tourist664114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco A, Gerente geral at Golden Tulip Brasilia Alvorada Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2018

Dear,

Thank you sincerely for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Golden Tulip Brasília Alvorada.

We appreciate your diligent and thoughtful feedback. We are always glad to learn of our strengths, such as your experience with our wonderful team of staff, as well hear of areas in which we have room for improvement.

We will certainly pass along your feedback to our team, and we hope to welcome you back.

Sincerely,
Francisco Adelvio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews