We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“My November Paradise!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
The deck at night...Great atmosphere
Sunset family moment after a good kite session in Prea
Who is kiting in our garden ?!
Jericoacoara
In the heart of the house
View on the Flywind kite school
Horse back riding in front of the house on the Prea beach
Casa Estrela Do Mar at night ...Visit our site for more pictures and details
Downwind along the beautiful Prea sandy beaches
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Jericoacoara, Jijoca de Jericoacoara, State of Ceara

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Paul-Eric...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My November Paradise!!”
Reviewed 23 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

House so close to the beach front: just take your kite stuff, rig it 20 meters in front of the house & 50 meters after you're on the water!!
everything is the house was meant to make my stay unbelievable: large storage for kite stuff, clear water to rinse your gear & your body on a green grass!
The entire house feels like you're home especially the Warm welcome from Aila, who is cocking breakfast perfectly!
Prea has typical fisherman restaurants super afordable by the way & if you miss crowd & party, Jeri is a short ride away!
I love this place!!

Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2015
Thank you for this Paul-Eric . Welcome anytime @ Casa Estrela Do Mar.
Sempre Volta like we said in Brazil !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelly c
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful Vacation”
Reviewed 5 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014
9
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at this beautiful house over the holidays in December. The kiting was spectacular as usual. The house is right on the beach so I was able to watch him everyday. I actually took lessons from Fly Wind just a short walk from the house. The house exceeded our expectations. The actual space was simple and clean. Aila is so sweet and her breakfast got us going each morning. We spoke to each other during her morning stay via Google Translator. It was really fun and I miss her. The young property manager was outstanding and even met us at 2 in the morning upon arrival as our flights were delayed. I'd love to stay there each time we visit for sure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Access to the beach
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonardo...
Rome, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Magical atmosphere”
Reviewed 24 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

The house on the beach is beautiful and big, with all you need inside. Who prepares your breakfast is a lovely person and she cleans all taking care of you. The manager was not so good, even if he's a good guy. He gave us some problem with the check-in (he forgot the date and we had to wait for him many hours during the night!), but the owner of the house gave us some money back because of this problem. Just know that Preà is 12 kms from Jericoacoara, so you always need a taxi to move and it costs more or less $ 50. I have to say that buggy guys are not very honest too and they try to keep your money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the beach
Liked least: not so confortable sofas
Travelling group: Compagno/a
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2014
Dear Leo,

We are sorry for the issue you had during the check-in but we are happy you like the experience and the house above all.
Regarding the buggy drivers you may be right that's why we always recommend to use Lucas'Buggy (see Lucas contact in the house guide or on the house website) ; he is cheap and a very honest guy . We also offer the possibility to rent a buggy during your stay if you wish so. Again, thank you for your positive comments and welcome back anytime @ Casa Estrela Do Mar ! Kind Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toulouse, France
Reviewed 13 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the house, the service
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mikael D
Porto Alegre, RS
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent house in a wonderful place”
Reviewed 4 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The house is full of "charme" and mix perfectly in and outdoor with a large open room to appreciate the amazing landscape and the beach. Very comfortable, even more with the great team always available to make your stay a dream by cooking great breakfasts and giving tips and support to kite, ride horses, rent buggy... A real PARADISE.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing