We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, great service!”
Review of Geppos Restaurante

Geppos Restaurante
Ranked #17 of 6,375 Restaurants in Fortaleza
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Brazilian, Italian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Very good restaurant in Fortaleza. You should add it to the site
Reviewed 8 March 2018

Loved this place, the food is good and even though it is not the cheapest, I consider the prices very affordable.

Thank mbermejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geppos R, Gerente de relações com clientes at Geppos Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Hi! Thank you for your review. We are attentive to your comment and motivates us to seek improvements. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,870)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 2,871 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2018 via mobile

Brilliant location by the beach - a great place to people watch and watch the world pass by. Food is very good and service is very friendly.

Thank ShaunFradd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geppos R, Gerente de relações com clientes at Geppos Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

We thank you for the the evaluation and compliments of our service and products. We work to our clients always have the best experiences in our house. We wait for your next visit. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

Wow... so fantastic place to go! everything was perfect... good services... I really liked the waiter called Alisson - very attentive guy! Camarão Nordestino was such an amazing dish! I hope to come back there as soon as possible!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Edinaldo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geppos R, Gerente de relações com clientes at Geppos Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Hello! Thanks for all the compliments. It was a great pleasure to receive you in our city and in our restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

Confusion meant that I was served only one course of the two I ordered. It was prawns deep fried in Tapioca. Thick and tasteless coating.
My fault for not being able to speak any Portuguese I know. Even so it is not a restaurant I can recommend. Well placed. Easy to find etc. But indeed it is a tourist trap.
The service was confusing. I didn’t know who was actually on duty. Most staff were having their own dinner at the time.
Try to find something better.

2  Thank walton_rebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geppos R, Gerente de relações com clientes at Geppos Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

We are sorry you had a negative experience at our restaurant.
Our employees are always working hard to provide a great experience for our costumers, so we can affirm that was not our standard service.
We are going to take your coment to the department responsible so they can work to improve the points described.
We hope you have another opportunitty to vist us and know how is the real quality of Geppos' service.
Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

Typical tourist trap with poor service and mediocre food. It is supposed to be one of the better places on Beira Mar but I was not impressed

Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geppos R, Gerente de relações com clientes at Geppos Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

We are sorry you had a negative experience at our restaurant.
Our employees are always working hard to provide a great experience for our costumers, so we can affirm that was not our standard service.
We are going to take your coment to the department responsible so they can work to improve the points described.
We hope you have another opportunitty to vist us and know how is the real quality of Geppos' service.
Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Geppos Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing