We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Avoid this hotel.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oasis Atlantico Fortaleza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Oasis Atlantico Fortaleza Hotel
Ranked #26 of 98 Hotels in Fortaleza
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Avoid this hotel.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2010

Because of a delay with TAP Air I ended up in this hotel. Outside looked ok, but the rooms are terrible! Black stained mirrors, 70s interior and worn down bathroom. All in all terrible!

In general I would skip Fortaleza, not worth the risk. Go to Cumbuco or Jericoacoara straight away or Rio if you want to visit a city.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amsterdam1077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    284
    141
    46
    32
See reviews for
180
177
34
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
876 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 831 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2010

Booked the hotel specifically because we wanted five star and were so disappointed to find that in real terms in could best be described as three star. The hotel generally needs updating and modernizing. The decor and facilities are tired and dated. And none of this helped by the mirrors!!! Apparently all the mirrors in the hotel were changed but the contractor used the wrong adhesive. This has left great big black streaks on all the glass. Action currently going through the courts so nothing can be done but it made the room even more grim. A shame because the staff were a delight & the hotel location - dead centre of Beria Mar was perfect for exploring. Note however that the market starts setting up opposite the hotel at 2pm and closes down at 2am. You could consider this a nuisance. Their breakfast was a good way to start the day - just a shame that nothing else quite made the mark

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elsiek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2010

Hotel Oásis Atlântico Imperial:
+ Great Location
+ Breakfast was very good.
+ Stuff was frendly.
+ Nice swimming pool =)

Great Hotel, Recommend in Fortaleza!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kapuchok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
92 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2008

I recently stayed at this hotel during a business trip. I tried to keep an open mind, imagining what things would be like if I were there paying from my own pocket for a vacation. And the picture was not pretty. This is an old building (formerly an Othon property -- certainly not the best Brazilian hotel chain) that has been renovated by a Portuguese group and reincarnated as two hotels sharing one building. There is the Oasis Imperial (supposedly a 5* property) and the Oasis Atlantico (supposedly a 4* property). I can only speculate about the Oasis Imperial (certainly not positively) but on the Oasis Atlantico I can comment with the benefit (?) of having stayed there for a week. Despite the renovation the facilities are still run down. My room's bathroom needed heavy scrubbing and the shower curtain was moldy and filthy. The shower head never got replaced in the renovation and, as if with any plumbing reminiscent of the 70's, maintaining a constant water temperature was a significant problem. It was hit or miss. One day I almost got cooked while showering and then, after complaining to the front desk, never had a chance to enjoy hot water again. The amenities and toiletries are almost laughable, on the low, low end. The hallways are kept completely dark until motion sensors light them up. While understanding the management desire to save on the electricity bill, the overall effect is not pleasant. In a city like Fortaleza this can also be a significant safety issue. On the other hand, once you see how worn and dirty the hallway carpet is, you can't help but think that things were better kept in the dark. The air conditioning in my room was extremely loud and my colleagues reported the same issue in their rooms. Unless you need heavy white noise in the background, it's almost impossible to sleep with the A/C on (and the nights can be hot in Fortaleza). Some of my colleagues reported dust and mold smell in their rooms, but mine had none. The facilities are quite spartan, and the food is mediocre. Frankly, I would never want to stay there while on vacation, let alone paying from my own pocket. Some European tourists don't see any problem with this type of property, but if you are used to the amenities, upkeep and service of US beach resorts take my advice and avoid this property.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank AACN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
73 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2008

This hotel is supposed to be 5 star, and its prices are, in local currency, those of a 5 star hotel. My rating is, as far as facade and common areas, 3 stars, but, concerning the room, it's no better than a 2 star hotel. I really do not advice this hotel. It's less than basic, it's dreary.

  • Liked — Breakfast
  • Disliked — Room
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Roberto D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fortaleza hotels
0.0 km away
Hotel Oasis Atlantico Imperial
0.3 km away
Quality Hotel Fortaleza
Quality Hotel Fortaleza
#25 of 98 in Fortaleza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,914 reviews
3.7 km away
Marina Park Hotel
Marina Park Hotel
#21 of 98 in Fortaleza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Mareiro Hotel
Mareiro Hotel
#12 of 98 in Fortaleza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,324 reviews
0.1 km away
Praiano Hotel
Praiano Hotel
#13 of 98 in Fortaleza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
0.4 km away
Seara Praia Hotel
Seara Praia Hotel
#9 of 98 in Fortaleza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Atlantico Fortaleza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Atlantico Fortaleza Hotel

Property: Oasis Atlantico Fortaleza Hotel
Address: Avenida Beira-Mar 2500, Fortaleza, State of Ceara 60165121, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Ceara > Fortaleza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Fortaleza
#26 Family Hotel in Fortaleza
Price range (per night): $99 - $166
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Oasis Atlantico Fortaleza Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Beira Mar Avenue, the Oasis Atlantico Imperial and Fortaleza Hotels are prepared to receive not only business travelers, since it offers a convention center with a 1700 people capacity and numerous meeting rooms, but also leisure travelers, due to its unique and exceptional location. In fact, these hotels are included in the Oasis Atlantico complex in Fortaleza, surrounded by shops and restaurants, in front of the handicraft's traditional fair, an important tourism meeting point. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo and Wotif.com so you can book your Oasis Atlantico Fortaleza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Atlantico Hotel Fortaleza
Oasis Atlantico Fortaleza Hotel CE, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing