We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a getaway”
Review of Dom Pedro Laguna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dom Pedro Laguna
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Aquiraz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel is great, and the staff is very helpful and nice. The restrooms are clean and the showers have good power.
This hotel's location is far away from the city, so if want to know the city or its restaurants and night clubs this isn't the hotel for you.
On the other hand, if you want to escape the city and the crowds and just rest in the pool and beach you will love this place. The beach and pool are great.
However, I have to add that the wifi at this hotel is terrible it only works at the lobby and the pool area. So if you are traveling but still have to work or attend your business think twice before booking here. Adding to that this hotel is not all inclusive (they only include the breakfast and dinner), and they charge quite a lot for the lunch. The beverages are also very expensive (the beverages are not included in the dinner, not even water). We had a nice stay and an awesome time in Ceará, you will enjoy it just make sure it's the best suit for you.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Greg_DFM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmanuelFreitas, Gerente geral at Dom Pedro Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for letting us have your mind, regarding Hotel facilities and service. We took due note of your remarks and we will work hard, in order to correct and improve, Dom Pedro Laguna resort

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Emanuel Freitas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (622)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 622 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2017

We went to celebrate our 18 anniversary and lover´r day in Brazil (12 of july).
We had a nice surprise when we get to our room and find a nice decoration with flowers, a botlle of wine and grapes.
The dinner was delicius, there was a alive guitar player,playing and sing romantic music.
We had a wounderful time at Dom Pedro Laguna resort.
We will go back there for sure..My only sugestion is: Put some indication of the diretions since the main road.We had some difficulty trying to find the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dibitinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmanuelFreitas, Gerente geral at Dom Pedro Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Dear Guest,

It is a pleasure to read your comments here at TripAdvisor, regarding your recent stay at Dom Pedro Laguna. Thank you for your patronage!
We will work on these points you refer to, in order to adjust and improve our standards.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again, at the Dom Pedro Laguna.

Kind regards

Emanuel Freitas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

At first all looks nice but when you go for details ...
We just checked in this afternoon staying from Sunday 25 to Wednesday 28 and I have to tell you that for the $$$ I paid I would like to have it reimbursed and I want to move to different hotel
Service Is a total disappointment and I feel a lack of security and I will explain :

Your "free"internet doesn't work in my room and many parts of the resort and I have business to conduct which I won't be able

As for security :the safe in the room was completely loose and not installed ...anyone can just put it under his arm and walkway ...I wanted to place my passports in safety and now I don't feel comfortable with it

Last but not least :a hotel that advertises itself as 5 stars (and for sure charges like it ) that doesn't have a manager on duty at 19:00 on a Sunday night is not a 5 star but more a cheap highway motel !

I expect repairs to my damages and unhappiness at this vacations !

I will also advise the travel agency I used to book your hotel

Ps your buffet is good and staff very accommodating

Thanks
Elie C.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank elie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmanuelFreitas, Gerente geral at Dom Pedro Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Dear Guest,

After having read your review, please let me emphasize how sorry I am, for knowing that we haven't succeeded in our efforts to make you feel happy, during your stay with us.

About the internet, as the front office manager spoke with you during the sunday afternoon, we will try to get better signal in your room, during today. We have internet in some parts of the resort, as you inform.
The manager on duty (food an beverage manager), spoke with you sunday night.
About the safe, we changed the equipment prior to your arrival, and it wasn’t proper fixed.I can assure you that we will try our best to improve and fix this issues during today.

I´m at your disposal

Best regards

Emanuel Freitas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

It is a very restful place to stay. It is good for a short time and if you want to do nothing but lounge on the beach or play golf. There is nothing else to do at the hotel. The internet did not work properly so you are really isolated. The staff are very courteous and the bungalows are nice and clean. However the food is one of the weakest points. The variety is poor for what they state the hotel to be. It is not 5 star fare. One of the things which made me feel that it was not up to standard was the coffee at breakfast. First of all they do not serve it at the table you have to go and get it from a thermos flask. Again not what you expect from a 5 star resort. It should be served freshly at the table. After all, this is a Brazilian product in Brazil. At least this should have quality. If you ask for an expresso it is charged apart.
The upkeep of the facilities could be better. You can see that the roofing at the pool has water damage and needs to be redone as do the huts on the beach. All in all the best part of the hotel was the staff, they were spot on all the time.

Room Tip: A bungalow
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deirdre D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmanuelFreitas, Gerente geral at Dom Pedro Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for letting us have your opinion on our service and facilities. Guest comments are very important, as they allow us to make adjustements, according to our guests'needs and expectation.

Wishing you allow us to welcome you back,

Kind regards

Emanuel Freitas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Service has been excellent, food buffett fresh & delicious and the rooms were nice & spacious. Big sun shades were at the beach which for me is very important! The empty beach is inviting to do long walks. Perfect hotel to relax! Next to the resort is a well kept 18-hole golf course with only few people playing. Also check out the modern SPA 5 minutes from the hotel (shuttle service).
Every morning they asked fun questions like: "Guess what the weight of this coconut is?" The winner with the closest guess won a small prize.

Stayed: December 2016
1  Thank MicaZH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmanuelFreitas, Gerente geral at Dom Pedro Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your review for the stay of Dom Pedro Laguna Resort. We are very happy for reading your kind words and we hope that you had a very pleasant stay.

We would love to have the chance to welcome you back.

Kindest regards

Emanuel Freitas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aquiraz hotels
12.3 km away
Aqua Ville Resort
Aqua Ville Resort
#7 of 16 in Aquiraz
708 reviews
10.6 km away
Suites Beach Park Resort
3.7 km away
Lara Hotel
Lara Hotel
#6 of 16 in Aquiraz
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Laguna Blu Hotel
Laguna Blu Hotel
#12 of 16 in Aquiraz
137 reviews
3 km away
Jangadeiro Praia Hotel
Jangadeiro Praia Hotel
#11 of 16 in Aquiraz
151 reviews
11.5 km away
Atlantic Palace Apart Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dom Pedro Laguna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dom Pedro Laguna

Address: Av. Marginal do Empreendimento Aquiraz Riviera s/n | Praia da Marambaia, Aquiraz, State of Ceara 61700-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Ceara > Aquiraz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Aquiraz
Price Range: $254 - $515 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dom Pedro Laguna 4.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dom Pedro Laguna Beach resort & golf Its privileged location makes it a true paradise between the beach of Marambaia and the only 18 holes golf course in the state of Ceará, in perfect harmony with nature, and integrated in the luxury Aquiraz Riviera Eco-Resort. The navigable lagoon, the Villas with private swimming pools and the up standard service are some of the high quality features of the Dom Pedro Laguna, awarded by the 2nd year in World Travel Awards in 2 different categories, “South America’s Leading Beach Resort” and “Brazil’s Best Golf Hotel”. 64 Apartments, 22 Water Villas, 8 Presidential Villas and 8 Royal Villas are connected through a navigable lagoon. The Royal Villas are the most exclusive of the Resort, with private pool and some of them with direct access to the beach. Half-board accommodation regime, breakfast and dinner included. This is one of the most exclusive family resorts in Brazil, with fitness center, outdoor Jacuzzi, tennis court and activities for adults and children (Kids Club with monitors). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dom Pedro Laguna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dom Pedro Laguna Brazil/Aquiraz, CE

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing