We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (700)
Filter reviews
700 results
Traveller rating
363
247
52
25
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
363
247
52
25
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews other hand pool bar star resort breakfast and dinner beach park laguna wifi state children brazil shells housekeeping
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 700 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2013

if you are looking for a time to relax, to be on a quiet place, or even, if you want to practice some golf skill, this is the right place for you, just by the beach and a golf curse, you are very well located.

Room tip: the ones in front of the beach are the best ones, but also the more expensives...
Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ricardo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmanuelFreitas, Gerente geral at Dom Pedro Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Dear Mr Ricardo
My team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we’re glad to have been a part of your visit.
We put a great emphsis on the guest service and to make sure our guests feel comfortable as much as possible in the hotel during entire stay. I was very happy to read that you found our efforts exceptional and we met your expectations.
Kind regards,
Emanuel Freitas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Large rooms, very clean, good food (considering that resorts usually do not have any personal touch). Staff very gentle and committed to rend a good service. The beach is beautiful, but the waves are too strong. The prices are not so fair, and you do not have any other option nearby, since the hotel is located in an isolated area.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulioBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmanuelFreitas, Gerente geral at Dom Pedro Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Dear Mr Julio
First of all, my team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we’re glad to have been a part of your visit.
I was very happy to read that you found our efforts exceptional and we met your expectations.
I hope we can be part of your future travel plans.
Kind regards,
Emanuel Freitas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Lovely small resort to relax and spend great time with your family. Hotel is new and has excellent service, Golf Course, Kids Club, 2 restaurants, massage service, tennis courts. Hotel is located one hour from Fortaleza Airport in Aquiraz, close to the Beach Park
Beautiful beach with white sand and blue sea. We have basically the beach for us. Kilometers of beach for us. The hotel offers half board, breakfast, tea time and dinner. Dinner buffet is small but excellent quality.
A couple of things to improve:
- Information: Staff should be better informed about tourist attractions operation hours and costs
- Internet: Internet is free but it is terrible, basically it is impossible to use. Low and you get connected and disconnected often. No pay internet option

Room tip: Choose a room close to the beach. If you get a room in the building, then choose the ground floor
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank damiancp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

We spent the May 1st holyday in the hotel in one of the water villas. The property is beautiful, with a nice pool and beach (but with waves). The hotel is very far from everything, (R$120 from the airport) but we just stayed there and enjoyed the good weather. The food is simple but nice. The only problem in the lunch, since the hotel is distant from everything you have to eat there and it is quite expensive (R$65 per adult for simple buffet). Anyway I would go back.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlos F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

This last Carnival (2012) has been the second time my family and I have been to D. Pedro Laguna. it seems that the team is better trained and efficient but do not raise your expectations too high - sometimes it takes forever for a waiter to come get your drink order either at the bar or at the restaurant... my wife mentioned it would be worth the management setting sales targets for the team in order to motivate them reach more customers throughout the day (at least at the pool...). We were pretty happy with the upgrade we got ending up at a villa instead of an apartment. The infrastructure remains spotless and in excellent shape. I agree with the comments from "clara 50" on this hotel: You have no alternatives for shopping or anything else in this hotel unless you take a cab and go somewhere else and the prices for food and drink at the hotel are outrageous - the food buffet at the pool restaurant is too expensive for what it offers! Not at all worth it. If you are in a party of 4, it is worth paying R$150 for a buggy and go to any beach restaurant nearby with a much larger alternative of sea food and still pay less in the end! Another opportunity area is the grill/past buffet at the white restaurant which could never keep up with the number of clients - definetely not prepared for a full house. You have to wait up to 10 min in line to be served a simple plate of pasta!!!
On the other hand there is a good availability of fresh towels at the pool.
Beware of the cars and quad bikes cruising at the beach - especially if you have children! Drivers do not respect any speed limit and may be a hazard to your safety!
This is definetely the hotel to go if you are looking for isolation and have no problem with waiting long times to be served.

Room tip: The villas are nice if you do not mind not seeing the beach - you'll have an artificial green lagoon as alternative.
Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlos23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews