We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Views Galore, Unending Beaches”
other traveller has booked this property
Hammock with amazing view of the sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hammock with amazing view of the sea
Bungalow area with its own beach The view of our beach!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Hammock with amazing view of the sea
Bungalow area with its own beach
The view of our beach!
Front of the house
lunch with sea view - almoco com vista do mar
sea views - vista do mar
bungalow
External living room
External living room
External living room
External living room
External living room
Main en-suite
Main en-suite
Main en-suite
Basement en-suite bedroom - suite do andar inferior
Basement en-suite bedroom - suite do andar inferior
Kitchen with oven, hob, Fridge/freezer, American Bar
Kitchen
External shower
Terrace with views
View from our Terrace with lots of wildlife
Humming birds on the Terrace
Bungalow beach
Bungalow beach
The famous Praia do espelho
Members club with seafront swimming pool approx 100 meters from our house, free to use by our guests
Members club with seafront swimming pool approx 100 meters from our house, free to use by our guests
Members club with seafront swimming pool approx 100 meters from our house, free to use by our guests
Members club with seafront swimming pool approx 100 meters from our house, free to use by our guests
Our kayaks which can be used by our guests
Bungalow Beach with our house seen in the middle
Aereal View of the bungalow area
Outeiro das Brisas - the village
Sloath
Vila do Outeiro inside our condominium - approximate 15 mins walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Trancoso, Porto Seguro, State of Bahia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
hamvo03
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
“Views Galore, Unending Beaches”
Reviewed 5 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

What a paradise! The views from the deck, the abundance of beaches and the beauty of the fauna would be difficult to match.

The bungalow was wonderfully equipped and is in a private condominium complex. The complex has a small convenience store and a couple of small restaurants. Additionally, when staying at the bungalow you have access to the "club" 200 meters down the beach from where you stay. The club serves lunch and has a wonderful pool.

The bungalow has a care taker, Christine, who takes care of all the house keeping needs. Additionally, if you request it she will make meals. Just let her know what you want and give her money for groceries. We had her make moqueca, classic Bahian seafood dish which was absolutely delicious.

The bungalow is about 40 minutes from Trancoso which is well worth the visit.

Sergio was a phenomenal host. He provides an arrival guidebook with tips, recommendations and directions which is extremely valuable. One piece of advice that he gave us was to get to the bungalow before dark as it can be a bit tricky finding the place in the dark the first time. It's about a two hour drive from Porto Seguro. We rented a car and had no problems. It gave us an advantage because we were able to buy some groceries in a larger store.

Am looking forward to my next visit!!! Obrigado

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2017
Thanks Bill, I am delighted that you had a good time and do hope to see you again soon.
Best wishes
Sergio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa v
State of Sao Paulo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“all the comfort of a 5star hotel in homely enivorenment”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed a few days in this house with our family (children 3 and 1) and had a great time. The house is very confortable, a huge bed in the master bedroom, great showers, wel equiped kitchen and a very confortable hammock where we spend most of our hours. The views are as spectaculair as on the pictures.
Very close to the beach and a pool on 10 min walking distance
There was a very friendly lady helping with cooking and cleaning which was a great add on to the house.
We would highly recomend this house!

Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernanda...
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A real finding”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This retreat cottage was a real finding. Not that we were not well informed in advance, though. The owner provided a thorough handbook with every piece of information that we needed to make the most of our stay. We were familiar with the region (southern Bahia state), which is more than worth visiting, but if one wants privacy with a view, this is it.
The cottage is well equipped (it includes a dock station, for starters!!), its tiny outdoor kitchen has everything you need to cook and enjoy an ocean view at the same time, and even if it´s rainy you can just sit there with your favorite book.
The master bedroom is worthy of the name, spacious and charming with some ethnic objects, its ventilation and high ceiling making air conditioning unnecessary. The huge bed has an efficient mosquito net, and was neatly done with quality linen and pillows.
The private condo where these cottages are (yes, there is a number of them, none as well placed) is charming, it´s a shame we went is the lowest of low season, so everything was closed.
One key asset of this particular cottage is the person who takes care of cleaning and cooking, a quiet, efficient and nice lady who even got us fresh fish and seafood from a local fishmonger. It certainly made our stay more comfortable and we felt like being in a small house with service like a small hotel´s.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the bedroom.
Liked least: Difficult to access with heavy luggage (car cannot get close)
Travelling group: Com cônjuge/parceiro
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flabarbos...
Cascavel, PR
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2017
Muito obrigado por terem retornado e espero poder recebe-los novamente no futuro.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leandro G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2017
Agradecemos a sua visita e esperamos que voltem.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing