We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveller rating
103
102
70
23
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
102
70
23
17
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 315 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2018

Want to be honest cool nice design hotel pictures and reality match no hidden surprises or ?
Food and service was very slow even a simple thing as a drink

stayed 3 Days and very up and down food very good for lunch and bad at night
just made you feel not 100 % what you gona get
due to very bad weather we spend many hours in the hotel to experience to service level

Room tip: a room towrads the pool
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Mats-olov O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pielruigi G, Manager at Hotel Cocoon, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Dear Guest, we are very sorry if our service was not good.
Concerning the BED LUNCH may be that you dont like the dish thta you order but inside our hotel there is one of the best restaurant of our region , always full and with a good reputation.
Thank you for your review and all the best for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2016 via mobile

This hotel is out of the way, doesn't have much of a pool and the beach across the street is dirty and filled with trash. also a woman got robbed right outside of the entrance one late afternoon.

The rooms are fine, but no one speaks English and there are no cabs around to take you anywhere, need a car.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Zoë F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PINGI8, Gerente at Hotel Cocoon, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2016

Dear Sir,
It 's sad to know that you have not felt comfortable here in Cocoon . You are right that the Cocoon is a little far from the city but I do not agree on the beach because the beach Jaguarbe is one of the most ' beautiful and clean beach in the city ' .
As for the security you're right . This is a problem of all big cities in Brazil .

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2015 via mobile

After a rushy day, there's nothing more rewarding than a comfy and well designed room. Its location is away from noisy and frequented areas but very near the shore.

There is a market and a place to eat pastel (the best in town) at a walking distance.

The only drawback is the breakfast starting at 7am instead of 6am as usual.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank CleoJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PINGI8, Manager at Hotel Cocoon, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2015

Dear guest,
thank you for the nice review and hope to see you again no Cocoon.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2014 via mobile

Just left Hotel Cocoon feel like I was massively ripped off by the hotel. The first two nights we stayed at the Sheraton, which by comparison was a world away for only a minimal difference in price. Hotel Cocoon is in a very run down area and when we asked whether they had any recommendations for lunch they sent us to a dodgy place by the service station and main road, we returned and had a fairly overpriced lunch at the hotel instead. I also asked where a shopping centre was and got told shopping Salvador was about the same distance as shopping paralela, when in fact it was quite a bit further on a map and cost me approximately 80 reais return journey...quite a bit to buy some havaianas. The room itself was fine but the shower pressure was fairly weak and the glass door to the room felt very open so couldn't have any natural light in the room unless I was happy for people walking past to see in. On check out from the hotel I was charged 20 reais "service" for the 50 reais lunch the day before which is fairly extortionate with no explanation and very average service. The beach near the hotel is nice but I would recommend staying closer to pelourinho and going for the day.

Date of stay: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank chickennoodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2014

We stayed there for one night, on our way from morro de Sao Paulo to recife airport (only 15 minutes by car from the hotel). The room was clean and specious. Nice swimming pool and restaurant. The stuff Was friendly and very helpful.

Date of stay: October 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank YossiZinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PINGI8, Gerente at Hotel Cocoon, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2014

Thank you so much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews