We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 62
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Saint Paul(Manaus)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 56
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Chez Les Rois Guesthouse(Manaus)(Great Value!)
USD 22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Local Hostel Manaus(Manaus)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 28
USD 27
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 55
USD 51
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 54
USD 47
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 48
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 25/07
USD 117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
159
30
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
30
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig cityopera houseperfect locationgreat hotelloved this hotelbeautiful poolcomfortable bedsgreat roomplace to staygood sizefront desk staffwithin walking distanceteatro amazonasthe air conditioningsofitelbrazilamenities
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Located in the former home of a late 19th century industrialist, the Hotel Villa Amazonia is a welcome respite in central Manaus...a big city whose rubber-based fortunes waxed and waned long ago. The service was friendly, professional and helpful; breakfast, plentiful, fresh and good; the room, spacious, clean and stylish. The bathroom was large, spotless and stocked with fantastic Natura amenities. A good choice.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Brionnais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaAmazonia, Reservations at Hotel Villa Amazonia, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Thank you for your visit and for the wonderfully written review. We appreciate your nice comments and hope to host you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

Our room was spotless and each staff member was excellent. The woman at the front desk was especially helpful. Located steps away from the teatro Amazonia and other sights. The best feature is it's restaurant. Every dish was delicious.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank rebecca r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaAmazonia, Diretor de vendas at Hotel Villa Amazonia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope to host you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

We had an opportunity to stay two different nights at this comfortable local hotel. The staff spoke English and were very attentive to our needs. The rooms were large, clean, and quiet.. I would stay there again. Two blocks from the opera house, a must see.

Room Tip: All room face the garden/pool area
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TOM Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaAmazonia, Diretor de vendas at Hotel Villa Amazonia, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Thank you so much for staying with us and letting us know how your stay went, we are glad you enjoyed it and it will be our pleasure to host you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

Hotel staff was very nice, my late check in was working perfectly.Unfortunately due to an early departure I could not enjoy all the breakfast they offerered, But it was good enough to fill my stomach suficiently. The appearance of the hotel was a bit colonial what I enjoyed. I would come back..
Michael

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank guaviare112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaAmazonia, Diretor de vendas at Hotel Villa Amazonia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope to host you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

This really is a beautiful little hotel. Tastefully renovated and extended it truly is an oasis in what , quite frankly, is a scruffy dirty town. The public areas are very nicely appointed, great looking pool in a secluded garden while the bedrooms, while not plush are adequate with good bathrooms. Every member of staff, without exception, was charming. Converted from an old villa with the bedroom block cleverly built on the rear, whoever had the talent to design this should be very proud of what they’ve achieved. Given its location at what must be the hub of the tourist industry in Amazonia, Manaus itself is not appealing but this lovely hotel offers great standards and an ideal base from which to explore this fascinating part of the world. Breakfast was a delicious buffet followed by the normal hot breakfast items if desired . We stayed for 4 nights and for us the only negative was that the dinner menu was rather limited and we didn’t feel confident to venture out.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaAmazonia, Diretor de vendas at Hotel Villa Amazonia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope to host you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews