We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
10
8
13
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
10
8
13
4
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

If you book in advance they will email you to give your arrival time in order to help with your luggage, I highly recommend you do this. We did not and it is a 45 minute upward climb with your belongings!
When you get there is is one of the highest hostels and has the best views. Close to many pizzerias and has a free breakfast. The staff were so helpful and friendly. It was an absolutely lovely stay.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank k4kay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

A total gem. We got to the island without a place to stay. A few travelers talked about Hostal del Sol so we decided to check it out. I am sure glad we did. Adorable rooms with the friendliest owners and the best prices on the island. The owner goes above and beyond to make sure you have a great stay. The rooms and bathrooms are very clean. Absolutely loved this place.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank taniamontgomeryham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

I stayed in the hostal for 1 Night. You Need to walk up the Island for Maybe 30 minutes before you reach the hostel. The hostel is located Really Good - near the mirador and the surrounding was quiet, too. The employees was welcoming me warmly and was Really calmed down. Furthermore i liked the Room i got. Comfy bed and a nice furnishing. In addition to that you can Watch the sunset and Sunrise while Standing on the balkony with the alpacas and horses Next to you on the grass. It was Clean to and the shower was hot all the Time. Just 3 minutes Away you can find a couple of Restaurants.!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Robin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

The hostal is run by a local family and they are all the friendliest for sure. The girls help out with everything and they have the kindest smiles. The place is very basic, like everything else on the island. There is hot water for showers in the shared bathroom. The only thing that I forgot to check before I got there is if the rooms had heating, and they don’t. Basic breakfast and like in the rest of the island beautiful views.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank clauslovestea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

The walk to the hostel was a little steep but we only had an overnight bag so it wasn't too difficult. The views from the hostel were beautiful! Especially as you can see both sides of the island. There was working wifi and a hostel restaurant close by for meals.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Shreeya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews