We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sea View Apartment

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Saranda, Vlore County

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Sabine S
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The apartment is a wonderful place: great view, very close to the beach and the town center. Safe area, with the most gorgeous hosts we ever had. They went to local attractions with us, they did our laundry, the lady baked for us and let us park in their garage!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
londonmon...
london
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fabulous view and very spacious”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Excellent location. Very big apartment with air con in lounge. Fan in bedroom, quiet but would have liked air con in there. All very new and two big settees. We used a hdmi lead so could watch programmes from our laptop taped from home plus films. Fantastic view from balcony and at night lovely to see harbour along with a glass of wine from the supermarket almost next to apartment. Great pizza and pasta place called Alfa across the road, really cheap but brilliant food. On average €12 for two with a bottle of beer each. Mare nostrum is a must to eat. A little more expensive but the best in Saranda - €30 starter mains sparking water and two huge glasses of house wine. The owners mum who lives on the second floor brought us on our first morning home made doughnuts in honey and cinnamon. Fantastic and so delicious. She is a little sweetie. Guided the taxi man to the apartment from the port and was waiting for us with the keys. Lovely lady. Will def come back and stay here. People are so nice and friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View and availability
Liked least: Shower too small
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thedeberr...
Pewsey, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed in this lovely apartment for 3 nights whilst visiting south west Albania. It is modern, spacious and tastefully furnished; a couple of minutes from the sea and supermarket. The owner was most helpful and her mother spoilt us with home made Albanian donuts and ginger cookies - all delicious. Our only difficulty was with the WiFi, which often didn't work but the phone signal was very strong.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M1stybrow...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Much better than expected”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The apartment was very large , spacious and clean. The view was amazing which only enhanced the tranquil atmosphere. The host spoke English, Albanian and Greek which was lovely. We were also spoilt with traditional Albanian cheese pie and doughnuts. The location of the apartment was brilliant two minutes to the seafront , restaurants , food shops and bus stop ( 100 Leke ) to ksamil - I cannot wait to come again. Please note that wifi can be a bit sporadic and if you are over 6ft 3 ins the bed can be a bit snug. I loved this place and I am sure you will too.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulaLeha...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Apartment with Stunning views”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is an extremely spacious apartment with wonderful views overlooking Corfu. It is a fantastic location a stones throw from the beach, restaurants and bars. It is very comfortable with air conditioning and a fully equipped kitchen. The owners mother who lives in the same block couldn't have made us more welcome, a lovely lady who explained everything we needed to know and also made us a gorgeous Albanian Cheese Pie. I would highly recommend a stay here especially as it is so easy to visit Brutrint and Gyrokastra on the bus from here.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing