We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
44
72
21
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
72
21
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews busy road japanese style bath japanese restaurant western breakfast great buddha minute walk onsite ocean temple tokyo
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Really really good food. I will request everyone to visit if you are around the place. Authentic Japanese food. Just beside the sea beach, with a beautiful view from the dining place. Staffs were very nice as throughout the japan I have experienced.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Soumya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

日本食で
JPY3000程度から一万くらいの懐石コース。わたしは御膳のお刺身コース。
大変美味しくいただきました❗

海沿いなため、開放感があります
コースも一品一品綺麗

I enjoyed here very much.
Dinner time
You could go with a course, and a la carte, as you'd like. Very nicely done. Beautiful traditional Japanese Course.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
Thank Yoshimi_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

The Kamakura Park Hotel is a dated but very comfortable hotel in a quaint Japanese seaside town. The staff were exceptional. The lady at reception who checked us in, spoke perfect English. She was interested in our travels and gave us great advice on what to do in Kamakura.
Dinner in Pergola was very good. We opted for the western breakfast and were disappointed...only because it was a set menu and not what we would have chosen.
The big Buddha is worth a visit and the walk there through shrines, temples, local shops and narrow streets was fascinating
The beach is not great at this end, but keep walking...it gets better
An interesting place for a stop over, if you enjoy getting off the beaten track

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank littleannie96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Been here 2 times and it's the same FROZEN food. It is not fresh. Too sad. The only good thing is the HOT miso soup. Tempura was all batter. The sashimi is COLD and has ice bits. The view is very nice and parking is good though.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dectheman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2015

Great and modern hotel by the seaside.
The lay out of reception, restaurants, lobby and corridors are beautiful.
We stayed 2 nights and chose a "Japanese style" room: Our room (#313) and bathroom were large. Decoration was genuine and the futon experience memorable.
Both restaurants (Kora for the Japanese food and Pergola for the werstern food) were excellent.
The hotel is not cheap, but it is worth the experience, under Mia-san kind but very effective leadership.
The hotel is a bit remote from the Kamakura train station (10-15 min by cab).

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews