We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Reasonably Priced, Friendly Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel
Ranked #36 of 51 Hotels in Arlington
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Reasonably Priced, Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

I frequently stay at Arlington VA area hotels, looking for reasonable prices (aiming for $100/night or at least less than $200) near the Blue or Orange Metro lines. I have stayed here three times now, and have always had a pretty good room at a reasonable cost. The staff have always been professional and friendly. The food in the bar is okay, and there is a great "restaurant row" around the corner. The walk to the Crystal City metro stop takes about five minutes and seems to be safe. The best part about my last trip was the complimentary pickup by their courtesy van, which arrived in ten minutes from my call, driven by a guy with a huge smile that made me feel quite welcome.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,013 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    385
    207
    89
    71
See reviews for
289
172
127
304
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
135 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

I have to preface this review by saying that I just returned from Europe where the room I stayed in was the size of a shoe box. In DC, I was upgraded to the penthouse suite, which was bigger than my first apartment. Having 8 towels, two bathrooms, and two closets was just bizarre after the experience I had in Paris.

This is a clean hotel, lovely restaurant, nice gym, and very close to the metro. it's a great location and very quiet. I would stay here again in a heart beat. The metro was very easy to navigate, and I was able to see the hits of DC in about 6 hours and make it back to the hotel to pick up my luggage, and take the free shuttle to the airport. It was great.

Room Tip: I was upgraded, so I don't have much to add here, but I would stay away from rooms close to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cyanhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

The rooms are fine and the staff is friendly, but it's so convenient for DC travel. We drive here from Richmond and leave our car in the lot (fee), then just walk 2 blocks to the Metro for easy access to DC. Also, 1 block in the other direction is a nice row of local restaurants with lots of choices.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TVJerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eureka, California
Level Contributor
220 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

We were booked into the Radisson for a Road Scholar program and decided to add some extra days to explore on our own. It worked out very well, as we were within walking distance from the Metro station to make our way into D.C. or out to Mount Vernon. The hotel is very nice, but nothing terribly fancy. The rooms were nice with all the amenities we wanted--wireless access, bar and restaurant, and helpful staff. They have a free airport shuttle, which is a definite plus. The shuttle will also take you (free) to some pick-up points for excursions or to the metro, if you don't want to walk. The restaurant was good and not over-priced, as was the bar. Of course those of us from California are always aghast at wine prices when we leave the state, but that's just us!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mrstuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

after traveling with 2 kids for 12+ hours, was pleasantly greeted by hotel staff, allowed early check in, very reasonable parking rates and a clean room with a fridge for kids snacks/ milk etc. Only downfall was no indoor pool. My kids were crushed. Very short walk to metro with short trip to museums. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jandsmack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
0.2 km away
Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport
0.2 km away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#12 of 51 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport
0.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport
0.9 km away
Residence Inn Arlington Capital View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel
Address: 2020 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202 (Formerly Radisson Hotel Reagan National Airport)
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Arlington
#32 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price range (per night): $137 - $286
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a half of a mile from Reagan National Airport and just minutes from downtown DC, this new Hilton Garden Inn hotel offers complimentary hotel shuttle to and from the airport. Rooms feature a microwave, mini-fridge, complimentary WiFi and a desk area. Other amenities include an onsite restaurant, fitness center access, and a 24 hour convenience store onsite. Utilize the meeting space space for up to 300 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Reagan National Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Reagan National Airport
Radisson Hotel Arlington
Radisson Arlington
Arlington Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing