We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back”
Review of Me Jana

Me Jana
Reserve with OpenTable
Me Jana is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #27 of 878 Restaurants in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 35 - USD 50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Clarendon Blvd and N. Adams St.
Transit: Across the street from the Courthouse Metro stop.
Description: Fine Lebanese Cuisine in a warm upscale contemporary space.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back”
Reviewed 7 January 2012

I loved my meal and in addition to outdoor seating they have some incredible wines that you won't find elsewhere. The garlic sauce that comes on the side is to die for but be ready for the garlic breath afterwards, it's worth it.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    67
    20
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“First-rate family-friendly Lebanese”
Reviewed 18 December 2011

If you're staying in Arlington, you won't want to miss this friendly and fine Lebanese restaurant. The grape leaves and Lebanese sausage are outstanding and the kebobs are traditional and delicious. The owner and the wait staff are are very friendly without being intrusive.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ThreeInAPod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful traditional Lebanese Cuisine in the Washington Metropolitan area”
Reviewed 4 December 2011

I had been telling my wife for almost a year that we need to go to this restaurant. Given the immense diversity of international food in the Washington DC area, we never did make it to this restaurant until now. Wow - what a treat. I have visited many restaurants in USA and Europe serving Lebanese cuisine and this ranks right at the top. The mezzes (cold and hot) are absolutely wonderful and the list is huge. Baba Gannouj (an eggplant appetizer) is so smoky that it is almost a must. The grilled calamari with lemon and spices is wonderfulf and so was the grilled chicken and lamb kebobs. The highlight is the bread served - be careful - it is so good you may just get full and have no room to enjoy the entres. Come hungry and keep room for dessert. The Halawat El-Jeben is a dessert with sweet cheese and a mix of rose water, pistachios and other stuff - it is marvelous. The staff are extremely friendly and make you feel welcome. I will say that this is one of the best restaurants I have been to and I have been to literrally more than a thousand. The lines can be long so make a reservation specially on weekends.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldTraveller010111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
111 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Hooray for great Lebanese food!”
Reviewed 17 November 2011

I'm SO happy this place came to my neighborhood. The food is wonderful (I actully daydream about the halloumi--it's that good), the atmosphere is lovely, and the owner is friendly. I'm totally jazzed that I never have to go back to Lebanese Taverna again!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank 40by40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“This place is a must for the area.”
Reviewed 17 November 2011

The food is very tasty. Try everything. Price is reasonable.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank booch47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Me Jana also viewed

 

Been to Me Jana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing