We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, very reasonable and good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, D.C. - Alexandria
Ranked #33 of 53 Hotels in Alexandria
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
316 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Clean, very reasonable and good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

We lodged at the Red Roof Inn on our drive down to Florida. We were pleasantly surprised by how clean, modern and up to date the rooms were. Not only was the hotel in a great location and very clean but it was very very reasonable. They offered us a AAA discount as well. Well worth it and all for less than $50!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RJB1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    97
    66
    32
    29
See reviews for
96
69
49
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxon Hill, Maryland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

It was all that I needed for the day. Great location, right off the beltway, plenty of shopping, restaurant, bowling, right on Richmond Hwy. Movie theater located next exit off the beltway. Staff was friendly. Room was cleaned, floor needed vacuum, internet was free and bed was comfortable. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linda b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2011

Stayed at the Red Roof for a week in August. We were very pleased with our choice. The rooms are spacious, well maintained, generally clean, and feature free wifi. One suggestion though; it might be a good idea to replace the floor carpet. Walking around barefoot left you with black residue on your feet. Otherwise, there's really nothing to complain about.

The location is perfect. Alexandria's historic district with many restaurants is just a short 10 minutes ride away. It's easy and fast to get to downtown DC with its many sights and it's a good staging point for day-trips to the capital region or to other places of interest in Virginia.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TokyoSurferboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermont
Level Contributor
90 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

This is a truly excellent Red Roof. The rooms are well appointed, well maintained and very clean. The staff are friendly and efficient. We have stayed in many Red Roof hotels over the years and this ranks amongst the best. It's in a good location too, very close to the historic sites of D.C. and of course, Alexandria Old Town and Mount Vernon, home of George Washington. Decent accommodation at a more than decent price - what more could you ask for?

Room Tip: A room at the back of the hotel away from the road is a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SugarbabeVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!! After staying at this motel for 3 nights, we came back after a day of sight-seeing to find that management had taken all of our stuff out of our room, throwing away valuable papers in the process, because they didn't think we'd paid for a 4th night. (It was quickly proved that we had.) To our horror, we then discovered $2000 worth of valuables had been stolen, including a laptop that was in the safe. Given that only management has access to the safe, it was clearly an employee who stole our things. The General Manager was less than helpful, even rude at times. I have never been so infuriated with a hotel experience, and no one should stay here unless they want to be scammed out of all of their valuables too.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Kaela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
6.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria
3.4 km away
Quality Inn Mount Vernon
Quality Inn Mount Vernon
#31 of 53 in Alexandria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
9.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave.
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria Old Town Area South
0.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Alexandria
SpringHill Suites Alexandria
#17 of 53 in Alexandria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, D.C. - Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, D.C. - Alexandria

Property: Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, D.C. - Alexandria
Address: 5975 Richmond Hwy, Alexandria, VA 22303-1804
Region: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Alexandria
#16 Business Hotel in Alexandria
Price range (per night): $117 - $184
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, D.C. - Alexandria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just one mile from the Metro for easy transportation, and accessible from both I-95 and I-495, Red Roof Washington DC Alexandria is 2 miles south of Old Downtown Alexandria and only 5 miles from National Harbor and Crystal City. The White House is a mere 9 miles away. The Pentagon, Arlington Cemetery, downtown Washington DC, Ft. Belvior, and Mt. Vernon are all within 10 miles of this hotel. Located just minutes from restaurants and shopping. The friendly staff and the convenience of being just 8 miles from downtown Washington DC make this location a great place to stay.Red Roof Washington DC Alexandria is renovated with all new rooms, contemporary furniture, new bathrooms with granite countertops, a comfortable easy chair, in-room safes, coin laundry facility, and more. Mini-Refrigerators and microwaves are available in Superior King and Deluxe Double room types. All rooms offer free WiFi. Experience our coffeehouse-style coffee and tea. This location offers “On Command Video” with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, and movies, as well as music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, D.C. - Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Hotel Alexandria
Red Roof Inn Alexandria
Alexandria Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing