We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (760)
Filter reviews
760 results
Traveller rating
103
241
245
98
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
241
245
98
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanwafflescontinental breakfastmetro stationolder hoteloutdoor poolnice stayfree parkingconvenient locationshuttle servicewalmartmicrowavecerealhuntingtonmiledryervernon
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 760 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Older hotel could use some TLC. Staff was very nice. Outdoor pool with a life guard. Breakfast was included waffles, pastries, cereal, coffee, juice, premade eggs that you microwave. Coffee shop attached to hotel. The rooms where comfortable with just the basic needs however at about 50 dollars less than near by competition a good deal.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank AJPri61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daysinn6852, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Alexandria South, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We value your feedback. We are happy you took the time to give us your feedback :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

We stayed there in May for a few nites. The only one with any personality there is Margaret. She couldn't do enough for you. The guy who checked us in was not even happy. No smiles and when I asked fr a room in the back away from traffic, he paniced. Breakfast was OK, nothing special, terrible pastry with the bakery right there. AC didn't work in our first room #240, white paint or something on the drape by the door, he didn't want to move us. Needs some touch ups throughout. Would not suggest this place.

Stayed: May 2018
2  Thank ashbynana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daysinn6852, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Alexandria South, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We value your feedback. We are happy you took the time to give us your feedback :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Our Daughter & family live at Fort Belvoir & we were very happy that the hotel was in reasonable distance of the base. Hotel was clean inside & out ,Grandaughter loved the pool. Nice hotel at a good price!!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank susanhogsett8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daysinn6852, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Alexandria South, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Susan, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to provide feedback. We hope to see you again, next time you are in the Washington DC area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

My family and I stayed at the hotel when we were visiting some friends. The rooms were very clean and the staff was nice. A great plus is the affordability. We were able to enjoy our vacation without breaking the bank. I highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank amansingh2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daysinn6852, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Alexandria South, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Amansingh, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to provide feedback. We hope to see you again, next time you are in the Washington DC area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

This was good place to spend the night. No frills but we only needed a clean place to sleep. Breakfast was ok for continental no frills on this either. Close to the train to go into DC and close to eateries

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank vrodri990674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daysinn6852, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Alexandria South, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Vrodri990674, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to provide feedback. We hope to see you again, next time you are in the Washington DC area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews