We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir
Ranked #19 of 54 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2017

The only thing keeping me from giving an excellent rating is the remodeling that was taking place during our stay. Don't let this keep you from staying here because based on our room and the quality of the staff, ALL the staff, it will deserve an excellent rating once the remodeling is complete. Our room was spacious, comfortable and quiet. The location is convenient to Mount Vernon and Alexandria, and if you choose, Washington D.C. If you go in the next few weeks be aware there is a lot of road construction taking place on US-1, not the motels fault, which made it difficult to get there. The breakfast is very good and has enough variety to satisfy just about everyone. There were several school groups there on field trips and when they all hit the breakfast area at the same time it was interesting to say the least. The ladies working that area were great. They made sure the food never ran out and watching them around 75 to 100 5th and 6th graders was amazing. I would stay there again if for no other reason than the kindness and courtesy, not to mention the patience, these ladies showed.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor and it was very quiet. Be sure to ask for a room away from the ice machi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Charles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (378)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 96 of 378 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2017

This is a conveniently located hotel with an outstanding staff and clean neat rooms with good beds. The hotel is undergoing a renovation (5/17) and it is not complete, but over all the hotel was clean and bright. It has a very good coffee machine in the lobby with multiple options. One of the best things at this hotel is the very helpful and friendly staff. We enjoyed interacting with Stacy at the front desk. Ask him a question and he will get the answer. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Bobbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

Stayed at this hotel for business nearby. The hotel itself is basic but gives good bang for your buck. The only gripe that I had with the hotel is that the gym is really outdated and needs work, not to mention it is hidden in the basement. When running on the treadmill, the belt stopped for a split second and I almost injured myself. I believe this was just due to the treadmill being so old, similar to all of the equipment in the gym.

Other than that, no real complaints from my end. If you are just looking for a place to crash, this hotel will do the trick.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

Clean, modern, quiet. Near the car train, hearty breafast, friendly staff. Next door there is an excellent Peruvian chicken BBQ. Just a few minutes from Lrton Station, far enough to be quiet and away from the hectic masses.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank anthonycG605JW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

We were amazed as soon as we opened the door to the room. Right away you could smell the freshness. The décor was beautifully designed. Everything was excellent, such soft, fresh linens to the sparkling clean bathroom. Breakfast had an excellent variety of foods to appeal to anyone's taste. It was a nice quiet night. The staff was pleasant. Nicely located to shops and restaurants. Thanks for a pleasant stay. Jim and Gwynne

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jameswW779QX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Belvoir Alexandria South
0.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Alexandria - Fort Belvoir
8.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Quality Inn Mount Vernon
Quality Inn Mount Vernon
#30 of 54 in Alexandria
239 reviews
0.4 km away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Alexandria Fort Belvoir
13 km away
Old Colony Inn Alexandria
Old Colony Inn Alexandria
#24 of 54 in Alexandria
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir

Address: 8751 Richmond Hwy, Alexandria, VA 22309-4223 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range: AU$110 - AU$181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mount Vernon Hotel Alexandria
Best Western Hotel Alexandria
Best Western Alexandria
Alexandria Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing