We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Alexandria Old Town
Ranked #7 of 54 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2017

A well run Hilton with comfortable and quiet rooms. Super convenient to the yellow and blue metro lines. And the free King St Trolley. The breakfast buffet, though expensive if not included, was fantastic and offered a wide variety of choices, including gluten free. The bar counter could be a little longer but good choices of wine and beer. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: The larger suites are worth it but the couch (fold out bed) is hard.
Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jmart10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florian K, General Manager at Hilton Alexandria Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear Jmart10,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We are glad that your experience was to your liking It looks to me that you are an expert of family vacation. You outlined everything that makes our hotel special . Please make it a point and come visit us again.

Best,
Florian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,449)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Alexandria Old Town
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 52 of 1,449 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night in July. Very cordial and helpful staff. Chris at the Front desk was very courteous and helpful. A.K our shuttle driver was very nice and friendly. I found the hotel to be very clean, neat, and updated. There was a lot of space in the lobby and dining area to hang out. I had my young niece with me and we had a wheelchair accessible room, which we didn't need, but it was enormous! There was a ton of space between the two beds and the sofa and table. The bathroom was large as well. The bed was super comfortable and the pillows were great! My niece swam at the pool, which had a staffed lifeguard. Apparently, a law in Virginia and Maryland. Not that I left her, but it was some added peace of mind. We had breakfast included, The staff restocked the food items very quickly and even though we were there at the end of the breakfast time period, there was plenty there to eat. I'm not a fan of these types of breakfast, because people tend to be rude and pushy or hog the waffle maker. But, we had a good breakfast. It's a good location and even though the shuttle did not take you to the airport or to the National Mall, we took Uber everywhere and our rides averaged $10-$12 each way. One thing I would say is, do not order any food for delivery at the height of rush hour. There was a bad accident after we ordered our food and it took an extremely long time to receive it. We could've walked to the restaurant and back in the time it took. Overall we had a great stay.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Theresa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florian K, General Manager at Hilton Alexandria Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear Theresa G,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to complete an online review about your experience at Hilton Alexandria Old Town. . We are glad that our location and staff exceeded your expectation. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to host you during your recent visit. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best,
Florian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

The rooms were spacious and very clean. We had a room overlooking the metro, which my kids loved. They were excited every time a train passed. Even with metro outside of the window, room was still very quiet. The hotel is very conveniently located steps from the metro and about a mile from the water at the end of King Street-a very pleasant walk or quick trolley ride. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. There was a misunderstanding with our rate, but the manager quickly honored what I had been told by booking agent several months before. I also enjoyed the Starbucks located in the lobby as well as the hotel breakfast. Will definitely be back next time I'm in Alexandria.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank men463s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florian K, General Manager at Hilton Alexandria Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear men463s,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to complete an online review about your experience at Hilton Alexandria Old Town. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful experience. . We hope that you will think of us during your next visit.

Yours in service,
Florian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

The hotel is in a great location, extremely clean and great staff. I've stayed in Hilton properties for work for the past decade or so and this was easily in the top tier of properties I've stayed in.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank justinlP6049EJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florian K, General Manager at Hilton Alexandria Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear JustinlP6049EJ

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to complete an online review about your experience at Hilton Alexandria Old Town. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful experience. . We hope that you will think of us during your next visit.

Yours in service,
Florian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

I was in the D.C. area for business and I never know where to stay. This hotel is clean, nice, and a great location in Old Town. Close to shopping,numerous restaurants, and across the street from the Metro. I would recommend it.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Pagenabook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florian K, General Manager at Hilton Alexandria Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear Pagenabook,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to complete an online review about your experience at Hilton Alexandria Old Town. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful experience. . We hope that you will think of us during your next visit.

Yours in service,
Florian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
Old Town
Kimpton Lorien Hotel & Spa
Kimpton Lorien Hotel & Spa
#6 of 54 in Alexandria
1,290 reviews
Old Town
Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town
Old Town
Hilton Garden Inn Alexandria Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
The Alexandrian, Autograph Collection
Old Town
Hampton Inn Alexandria - Old Town/King Street Metro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Alexandria Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Alexandria Old Town

Address: 1767 King St, Alexandria, VA 22314-2720
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Alexandria
#5 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
#12 Business Hotel in Alexandria
#15 Family Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range: $186 - $446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Alexandria Old Town 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient to Washington DC, the Hilton Alexandria Old Town is located on historic King Street in charming Old Town Alexandria, VA. Grab a cup of coffee at Starbucks, located in the lobby, before heading to the adjacent King Street Metro station to visit downtown Washington DC, Georgetown and Alexandria attractions. Take advantage of the onsite business center and Wi-Fi or squeeze in a workout at our fitness center. Enjoy a delicious meal at our KingStreet Tavern. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Hilton Hotels Direct, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Alexandria Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Alexandria Old Town Hotel Alexandria
Hilton Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing