We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,414)
Filter reviews
1,414 results
Traveller rating
968
291
111
35
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
968
291
111
35
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstasting roombrabo restaurantterrace suiteclaw foot tubking streetold town alexandriarain showerwine hourbathroom doorcomplimentary winedc areamini barhappy hourvalet parkingshops and restaurantsfew blockscorner room
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 1,414 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

I would strongly recommend that anyone with pets stay at the Kimpton Lorien Hotel and Spa. The staff is friendly and loving to your pets and everyone is always willing to help. Even if you do not have pets, proximity to metro and restaurants is fantastic and convenient.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marthanapier1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

The hotel is not massive like most of the known franchise, thus keep an eye on the side while driving on King Str.
The hotel is very nice, well located (5min walk to the metro station Ling Str.) and the staff is helpful.
The rooms are great, not huge but enough for 4 (you don’t spend your days inside) and cleaned! There’s a safe, hair dryer, TV and free wifi!
Why 4 points? Because of our ‘encounter’ with the spa (we wanted to change before heading to the airport, which was granted until at the Spa reception, where it was denied...)

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank mamgoz69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Great property. Location is a 3 min walk from the King St Metro stop. The decor of the room/hotel may not be to everyone's taste but I found it to be soothing and a really nice departure from the overtly fussy decor of some other properties. The room was nicely sized with the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on in a hotel (with sheets that were so comfortable I wanted to steal them!). The counters in the room and bathroom are poured concrete and the room is done up in a relaxing gray/white color scheme. Loved the fact that they don't use those very eco-unfriendly tiny bottles in the bathroom but instead had pump bottles filled with really nice cosmetics. The room was very quiet. Staff were friendly and helpful. And as a bonus - room service was not only quick but really tasty. Only minor quibble is that there were no coffee-making facilities in the room,
Would definitely seek this hotel out again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Spent a one night stay at the Lorien in Alexandria. From the time we arrived to when we departed, the staff went to extreme measures to make sure our stay was great. They were friendly, informative and very pleasant. The room was clean and very nicely decorated

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GaryH1747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Flying visit to Alexandria for business and first stay at the Lorien. The staff were brilliant and welcoming at reception. Always eager to help. The rooms themselves were well appointed and comfortable, especially the bed

I did like the wine and nibbles at 5pm which was a chance to meet others and socialise.

The hotel is about 15 mins walk from the waterfront bars.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank PF999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews